Special Collections

Coretta Scott King Award Winners

Description: The Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values. #award #kids #teens

Showing 26 through 50 of 74 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2006 Author Day of Tears Julius Lester 08/10/2017
2005 Author Remember Toni Morrison 08/10/2017
2004 Illustrator Beautiful Blackbird Ashley Bryan 08/10/2017
2004 Author The First Part Last Angela Johnson 08/10/2017
2003 Illustrator Talkin' about Bessie Nikki Grimes 08/10/2017
2003 Author Bronx Masquerade Nikki Grimes 08/10/2017
2002 Illustrator Goin' Someplace Special Patricia C. Mckissack and Jerry Pinkney 08/10/2017
2002 Author The Land Mildred D. Taylor 08/10/2017
2001 Illustrator Uptown Bryan Collier 08/10/2017
2001 Author Miracle's Boys Jacqueline Woodson 08/10/2017
2000 Author Bud, Not Buddy Christopher Paul Curtis 05/20/2019
1999 Illustrator I See the Rhythm of Gospel Michele Wood and Toyomi Igus 08/10/2017
1999 Author Heaven Angela Johnson 08/10/2017
1998 Author Forged By Fire Sharon M. Draper 08/10/2017
1997 Illustrator Minty Jerry Pinkney and Alan Schroeder 08/10/2017
1997 Author Slam! Walter Dean Myers 08/10/2017
1996 Author Her Stories Virginia Hamilton and Leo Dillon and Diane Dillon 08/10/2017
1995 Author Christmas in the Big House, Christmas in the Quarters Patricia C. Mckissack and Fredrick L. Mckissack 08/10/2017
1994 Illustrator Soul Looks Back In Wonder Tom Feelings 08/10/2017
1994 Author Toning The Sweep Angela Johnson 08/10/2017
1993 Author The Dark-Thirty Patricia C. Mckissack and Brian Pinkney 08/10/2017
1992 Illustrator Tar Beach Faith Ringgold 08/10/2017
1992 Author Now Is Your Time! Walter Dean Myers 08/10/2017
1991 Author The Road to Memphis Mildred D. Taylor 08/10/2017
1990 Author A Long Hard Journey Patricia C. Mckissack and Fredrick L. Mckissack 08/16/2017

Showing 26 through 50 of 74 results