Special Collections

Coretta Scott King Award Winners

Description: The Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values. #award #kids #teens

Showing 51 through 74 of 74 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2007 Illustrator Moses Carole Boston Weatherford and Kadir Nelson 08/10/2017
2009 Author We Are the Ship Kadir Nelson 08/10/2017
2010 Author Bad News for Outlaws Vaunda Micheaux Nelson 08/10/2017
2013 Author Hand in Hand Andrea Davis Pinkney 08/10/2017
1997 Illustrator Minty Jerry Pinkney and Alan Schroeder 08/10/2017
1981 Author This Life Sidney Poitier 08/16/2017
1992 Illustrator Tar Beach Faith Ringgold 08/10/2017
1975 Author The Legend Of Africania Dorothy Robinson and Herbert Temple 08/16/2017
1973 Author I Never Had It Made Jackie Robinson 08/16/2017
1971 Author Black Troubadour Langston Hughes Charlemae H. Rollins 08/16/2017
2017 Illustrator Radiant Child Javaka Steptoe 08/10/2017
1988 Illustrator Mufaro's Beautiful Daughters John Steptoe 08/16/2017
1987 Author Justin and the Best Biscuits in the World Mildred Pitts Walter and Catherine Stock 08/16/2017
2002 Author The Land Mildred D. Taylor 08/10/2017
1982 Author Let the Circle Be Unbroken Mildred D. Taylor 08/16/2017
1991 Author The Road to Memphis Mildred D. Taylor 08/10/2017
2009 Illustrator The Blacker the Berry ... Wallace Thurman 08/10/2017
2016 Illustrator Trombone Shorty Troy "Trombone Shorty" Andrews 08/10/2017
2018 Author Piecing Me Together Renée Watson 02/12/2018
2016 Author Gone Crazy in Alabama Rita Williams-Garcia 08/10/2017
2011 Author One Crazy Summer Rita Williams-Garcia 08/10/2017
2014 Author P.S. Be Eleven Rita Williams-Garcia 08/10/2017
2015 Author Brown Girl Dreaming Jacqueline Woodson 01/08/2019
2001 Author Miracle's Boys Jacqueline Woodson 08/10/2017

Showing 51 through 74 of 74 results