Special Collections

Coretta Scott King Award Winners

Description: The Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values. #award #kids #teens

Showing 76 through 91 of 91 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2011 Illustrator Dave the Potter Laban Carrick Hill 08/10/2017
2013 Illustrator I, Too, Am America Langston Hughes and Bryan Collier 08/10/2017
2014 Illustrator Knock Knock Bryan Collier and Daniel Beaty 08/10/2017
2016 Illustrator Trombone Shorty Troy "Trombone Shorty" Andrews 08/10/2017
2017 Illustrator Radiant Child Javaka Steptoe 08/10/2017
2023 Illustrator Honor Swim Team Johnnie Christmas 05/25/2023
2023 Illustrator Honor Me and the Boss Michelle Edwards 05/25/2023
2022 Illustrator Honor Nina Traci N. Todd 11/29/2022
2023 Illustrator Honor Books Standing in the Need of Prayer Carole Boston Weatherford and Frank Morrison 03/10/2023
2022 Illustrator Honor Books We Wait for the Sun Dovey Johnson Roundtree and Katie McCabe 01/05/2023
2022 Illustrator Honor Books Soul Food Sunday Winsome Bingham 01/05/2023
2021 New Talent Legendborn Tracy Deonn 01/25/2021
2019 New Talent Monday's Not Coming Tiffany D Jackson 01/28/2019
2018 New Talent The Stars Beneath Our Feet David Barclay Moore 02/12/2018
2023 New Talent Award Author Winner We Deserve Monuments Jas Hammonds 05/25/2023
2023 New Talent Award Illustrator Winner Choosing Brave Angela Joy 05/25/2023

Showing 76 through 91 of 91 results