Special Collections

Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence (Fiction and Non-Fiction)

Description: The Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence, established in 2012, recognize the best fiction and nonfiction books for adult readers published in the U.S. in the previous year and serve as a guide to help adults select quality reading material. #award #adult

Showing 1 through 20 of 20 results
Year Category Title Author Date Added Action
2021 Fiction Deacon King Kong James McBride 03/24/2021
2020 Fiction Lost Children Archive Valeria Luiselli 11/10/2020
2019 Fiction The Great Believers Rebecca Makkai 01/28/2019
2018 Fiction Manhattan Beach Jennifer Egan 02/12/2018
2017 Fiction The Underground Railroad (Pulitzer Prize Winner) (National Book Award Winner) (Oprah's Book Club) Colson Whitehead 01/26/2018
2016 Fiction The Sympathizer Viet Thanh Nguyen 01/26/2018
2015 Fiction All the Light We Cannot See Anthony Doerr 01/26/2018
2014 Fiction The Goldfinch Donna Tartt 01/26/2018
2013 Fiction Canada Richard Ford 01/26/2018
2012 Fiction The Forgotten Waltz Anne Enright 01/26/2018
2021 Non-Fiction Fathoms Rebecca Giggs 03/24/2021
2020 Non-Fiction Midnight in Chernobyl Adam Higginbotham 11/10/2020
2019 Non-Fiction Heavy Kiese Laymon 01/28/2019
2018 Non-Fiction You Don't Have to Say You Love Me Sherman Alexie 02/12/2018
2017 Non-Fiction Evicted Matthew Desmond 01/26/2018
2016 Non-Fiction Hold Still Sally Mann 01/26/2018
2015 Non-Fiction Just Mercy Bryan Stevenson 01/26/2018
2014 Non-Fiction The Bully Pulpit Doris Kearns Goodwin 01/26/2018
2013 Non-Fiction Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher Timothy Egan 01/26/2018
2012 Non-Fiction The Memoirs of Catherine the Great Catherine The Great and Hilde Hoogenboom and Markus Cruse 01/26/2018

Showing 1 through 20 of 20 results