Special Collections

New Fiction by Women

Description: In honor of Women's History Month, This collection of fiction features highly anticipated new releases by women.


Showing 1 through 10 of 10 results

The Music Shop: A Novel

by Rachel Joyce

A love story and a journey through music, the exquisite and perfectly pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy.

Date Added: 02/23/2018


The Immortalists

by Chloe Benjamin

A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent." If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

Date Added: 02/23/2018


This Could Hurt

by Jillian Medoff

“Periodically a writer captures the pattern of comedy and tragedy that peppers office life like alternating colors of carpet squares. . . .

Date Added: 02/23/2018


Everything Here Is Beautiful

by Mira T. Lee

‟A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.

Date Added: 02/23/2018


Call Me Zebra

by Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi

Most Anticipated from: Entertainment Weekly, Boston Globe, Harper's Bazaar, Nylon, Fast Company, Bitch, The Millions, Bustle, Electric Literature, Hello Giggles, Vol. 1 Brooklyn,Shondaland, Publishers Weekly, and Read It Forward"Splendidly eccentric.

Date Added: 02/23/2018


The Friend: A Novel

by Sigrid Nunez

"A penetrating, moving meditation on loss, comfort, memory...Nunez has a wry, withering wit." --NPR"[A] sneaky gut punch of a novel...a consummate example of the human-animal tale.

Date Added: 02/23/2018


Back Talk

by Danielle Lazarin

From an award-winning writer, a stunning collection of stories about women’s unexpressed desires and needs, and the unexpected ways they resurface.

Date Added: 02/23/2018


White Houses: A Novel

by Amy Bloom

For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a love story inspired by “one of the most intriguing relationships in history”*—between Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok.

Date Added: 02/23/2018


All the Names They Used for God: Stories

by Anjali Sachdeva

An exhilarating debut story collection that explores the mysterious, often dangerous forces that shape our livesNamed one of 2018’s must-read books by Elle, Book Riot, and AM New York and one of February’s top reads by Entertainment Weekly, Harper’s

Date Added: 02/23/2018


Sunburn

by Laura Lippman

New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman returns with a superb novel of psychological suspense about a pair of lovers with the best intentions and the worst luck: two people locked in a passionate yet uncompromising game of cat and mouse.

Date Added: 02/23/2018



Showing 1 through 10 of 10 results