Special Collections

Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction

Description: The Scott O'Dell is an annual American children's book award that recognizes historical fiction. The award was established to spark young readers' interest in the history that shaped their nation and the world. #award #kids

Showing 26 through 36 of 36 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
1995 Under the Blood-Red Sun Graham Salisbury 03/30/2018
1994 Bull Run Paul Fleischman 03/30/2018
1993 Morning Girl Michael Dorris 03/30/2018
1992 Stepping on the Cracks Mary Downing Hahn 03/30/2018
1990 Shades of Gray Carolyn Reeder 03/30/2018
1989 The Honorable Prison Lyll Becerra de Jenkins 03/30/2018
1988 Charley Skedaddle Patricia Beatty 03/30/2018
1987 Streams to the River, River to the Sea Scott O'Dell 03/30/2018
1986 Sarah, Plain and Tall Patricia Maclachlan 03/30/2018
1985 The Fighting Ground Avi 03/30/2018
1984 The Sign of the Beaver Elizabeth George Speare 03/30/2018

Showing 26 through 36 of 36 results