Special Collections

Anisfield-Wolf Book Award

Description: The Anisfield-Wolf Book Award recognizes books that make important contributions to understanding racism and help develop an appreciation of the rich diversity of human cultures. #award

Showing 1 through 25 of 73 results
Year Category Title Author Date Added Action
2020 Non-Fiction Gods of the Upper Air Charles King 10/13/2020
2020 Fiction The Old Drift Namwali Serpell 10/13/2020
2019 Non-Fiction The War Before the War Andrew Delbanco 04/29/2019
2019 Fiction There There Tommy Orange 04/29/2019
2018 Non-Fiction Bunk Kevin Young 04/29/2019
2018 Fiction Sing, Unburied, Sing Jesmyn Ward 04/29/2019
2017 Non-Fiction Hidden Figures Margot Lee Shetterly 04/29/2019
2017 Fiction The Fortunes Peter Ho Davies 04/29/2019
2017 Fiction The Association of Small Bombs Karan Mahajan 04/29/2019
2016 Non-Fiction The Gay Revolution Lillian Faderman 04/29/2019
2016 Fiction The Jazz Palace Mary Morris 04/29/2019
2015 Non-Fiction A Tale of Two Plantations Richard S. Dunn 04/29/2019
2015 Fiction A Brief History of Seven Killings Marlon James 04/29/2019
2014 Non-Fiction My Promised Land Ari Shavit 04/29/2019
2014 Fiction The Big Smoke Adrian Matejka 04/29/2019
2014 Fiction A Constellation of Vital Phenomena Anthony Marra 04/29/2019
2013 Non-Fiction Far from the Tree Andrew Solomon 04/29/2019
2013 Fiction My Favorite Warlord Eugene Gloria 04/29/2019
2013 Fiction Kind One Laird Hunt 04/29/2019
2013 Fiction The Yellow Birds Kevin Powers 04/29/2019
2012 Fiction Half-blood Blues Esi Edugyan 04/29/2019
2011 Non-Fiction Atlas of the Transatlantic Slave Trade David Eltis and David Richardson and James G. Basker and David Blight and David Brion Davis 04/02/2018
2011 Lifetime Achievement God's Gym John Edgar Wideman 04/02/2018
2011 Fiction The Cailiffs of Baghdad, Georgia Mary Helen Stefaniak 04/02/2018
2011 Fiction Great House Nicole Krauss 04/02/2018

Showing 1 through 25 of 73 results