Browse Results What Download Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 25 of 828 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

April 2014

A Call to Action

by Carter, Jimmy

The world's discrimination and violence against women and girls is the most serious, pervasive, and ignored violation of basic human rights: This is President Jimmy Carter's call to action.

A Land More Kind Than Home

by Cash, Wiley

A stunning debut reminiscent of the beloved novels of John Hart and Tom Franklin, A Land More Kind Than Home is a mesmerizing literary thriller about the bond between two brothers and the evil they face in a small western North Carolina town

Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, and Hope in a Mumbai Undercity

by Boo, Katherine

From Pulitzer Prize-winner Katherine Boo, a landmark work of narrative nonfiction that tells the dramatic and sometimes heartbreaking story of families striving toward a better life in one of the twenty-first century's great, unequal cities.

Big Tent

by Factor, Elizabeth and Factor, Mallory

Bestselling author, professor, and pundit Mallory Factor illuminates the conservative tradition in American politics with essays from leading figures in the conservative movement.

Blossom Street Brides

by Macomber, Debbie

#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber has won the hearts of millions of readers with her moving and inspiring stories.

Call the Midwife: Farewell to the East End

by Worth, Jennifer

The last book in the trilogy begun by Jennifer Worth's New York Times bestseller and the basis for the PBS series Call the Midwife When twenty-two-year-old Jennifer Worth, from a comfortable middle-class upbringing, went to work as a midwife in the

Call the Midwife: Shadows of the Workhouse

by Worth, Jennifer

The sequel to Jennifer Worth's New York Times bestselling memoir and the basis for the PBS series Call the Midwife When twenty-two-year-old Jennifer Worth, from a comfortable middle-class upbringing, went to work as a midwife in the direst section

Creativity, Inc.

by Wallace, Amy and Catmull, Ed

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business--sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.Creativity, Inc.

Dash of Peril

by Foster, Lori

A no-nonsense female cop reluctantly teams up with the one man who makes her lose control in a deliciously sensual new novel from New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster To bring down a sleazy abduction ring, Lieutenant Margaret "Margo"

Don't Hurt People and Don't Take Their Stuff

by Kibbe, Matt

Do you believe in the freedom of individuals to determine their own future and solve problems cooperatively?Don't hurt people, and don't take their stuff. Simple and straightforward, that's liberty in a nutshell--no assembly required.

Face the Music

by Stanley, Paul

"People say I was brave to write such a revealing book, but I wrote it because I needed to personally reflect on my own life. I know everyone will see themselves somewhere in this book, and where my story might take them is why I'm sharing it.

Fatal Jeopardy: Book Seven of The Fatal Series

by Force, Marie

Book 7 of the Fatal series from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Marie ForceWashington, D.C., Police Lieutenant Sam Holland and her husband, U.S. Senator Nick Cappuano, have been looking forward to a quiet Thanksgiving with their son.

Forget Me Not

by Michaels, Fern

Letting Go Of The Past With a popular comic strip, card line, and children's cartoon to her name, Lucy Brighton should be in a happy place. But the ache of a cold, lonely childhood lingers on.

Four Friends

by Carr, Robyn

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr comes the story of four friends determined to find their stride. Ultimately, they'll discover what it means to be a wife, mother, lover, friend...and most important: your true self.

I've Got You Under My Skin

by Clark, Mary Higgins

When Laurie Moran's husband was brutally murdered, only three-year-old Timmy saw the face of his father's killer. Five years later his piercing blue eyes still haunt Timmy's dreams.

Little Girl Lost

by Mcgilloway, Brian

Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood.Authorities suspect the child is the kidnapped daughter of real estate tycoon Michael McLaughlin.

Love Life

by Lowe, Rob

ROB LOWE IS BACK WITH STORIES HE ONLY TELLS HIS BEST FRIENDS. When Rob Lowe's first book was published in 2011, he received the kind of rapturous reviews that writers dream of and rocketed to the top of the bestseller list.

NYPD Red 2

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

NYPD Red--the task force attacking the most extreme crimes in America's most extreme city--hunts a killer who is on an impossible mission. A vigilante serial killer is on the loose in New York City, tracking down and murdering people whose crimes have not been punished. The number of victims grows, and many New Yorkers secretly applaud the idea of justice won at any price.

Not Cool: The Hipster Elite And Their War On You

by Gutfeld, Greg

Behind every awful, dangerous decision lurks one evil beast: the Cool.

Raising Steam (Discworld #40)

by Pratchett, Terry

The new Discworld novel, the 40th in the series, sees the Disc's first train come steaming into town. Change is afoot in Ankh-Morpork.

Tempting Fate

by Green, Jane

From Jane Green, the New York Times bestselling author of such beloved novels as Jemima J, The Beach House, Another Piece of My Heart, comes an enthralling and emotional story about how much we really understand the temptations that can threaten even the most idyllic of relationships....

The Baker's Daughter

by Mccoy, Sarah

In 1945, Elsie Schmidt is a naive teenager, as eager for her first sip of champagne as she is for her first kiss.

The Divide

by Taibbi, Matt and Crabapple, Molly

A scathing portrait of an urgent new American crisis Over the last two decades, America has been falling deeper and deeper into a statistical mystery: Poverty goes up. Crime goes down. The prison population doubles.

The Nazi Officer's Wife

by Beer, Edith H.

Edith Hahn was an outspoken young woman in Vienna when the Gestapo forced her into a ghetto and then into a labor camp. When she returned home months later, she knew she would become a hunted woman and went underground.

The Promise of a Pencil: How an Ordinary Person Can Create Extraordinary Change

by Braun, Adam

The riveting story of how a young man turned $25 into more than 200 schools around the world and the guiding steps anyone can take to lead a successful and significant life.

Showing 1 through 25 of 828 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

Help

Select your download format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. For more details, visit the Formats page under the Getting Started tab.

See and hear words read aloud
  • DAISY Text - See words on the screen and hear words being read aloud with the text-to-speech voice installed on your reading tool. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Can also be used in audio-only mode. Compatible with many reading tools, including Bookshare’s free reading tools.
  • DAISY Text with Images - Similar to DAISY Text with the addition of images within the Text. Your reading tool must support images.
  • Read Now with Bookshare Web Reader - Read and see images directly from your Internet browser without downloading! Text-to-speech voicing and word highlighting are available on Google Chrome (extension installation required). Other browsers can be used with limited features. Learn more
Listen to books with audio only
  • DAISY Audio - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Must be used with a DAISY Audio compatible reading tool.
  • MP3 - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate using tracks. Can be used with any MP3 player.
Read in Braille
  • BRF (Braille Ready Format) - Read with any BRF compatible refreshable braille display; navigate using the search or find feature.
  • DAISY Text - Read with any DAISY 3.0 compatible refreshable braille display, navigate by page, chapter, section, and more.
  • Embossed Braille - Use Bookshare’s DAISY Text or BRF formats to generate embossed braille.