Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 526 through 550 of 1,372 results

April 2014

Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, and Hope in a Mumbai Undercity

by Boo, Katherine

From Pulitzer Prize-winner Katherine Boo, a landmark work of narrative nonfiction that tells the dramatic and sometimes heartbreaking story of families striving toward a better life in one of the twenty-first century's great, unequal cities.

Betting the Rainbow

by Thomas, Jodi

~"Thomas knocks it out of the park again" --Publishers Weekly (starred review) New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas returns to the town of Harmony, Texas, where life has a way of making better plans than anyone ever imagined...

Big Tent

by Factor, Elizabeth and Factor, Mallory

Bestselling author, professor, and pundit Mallory Factor illuminates the conservative tradition in American politics with essays from leading figures in the conservative movement.

Blossom Street Brides

by Macomber, Debbie

#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber has won the hearts of millions of readers with her moving and inspiring stories.

By Its Cover (Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery #23)

by Leon, Donna

One afternoon, Commissario Guido Brunetti gets a frantic call from the director of a prestigious Venetian library. Someone has stolen pages out of several rare books. After a round of questioning, the case seems clear: the culprit must be the man who requested the volumes, an American professor from a Kansas university. The only problem--the man fled the library earlier that day, and after checking his credentials, the American professor doesn't exist.

Call the Midwife: Farewell to the East End

by Worth, Jennifer

The last book in the trilogy begun by Jennifer Worth's New York Times bestseller and the basis for the PBS series Call the Midwife When twenty-two-year-old Jennifer Worth, from a comfortable middle-class upbringing, went to work as a midwife in the

Call the Midwife: Shadows of the Workhouse

by Worth, Jennifer

The sequel to Jennifer Worth's New York Times bestselling memoir and the basis for the PBS series Call the Midwife When twenty-two-year-old Jennifer Worth, from a comfortable middle-class upbringing, went to work as a midwife in the direst section

Carnal Curiosity (Stone Barrington Series #29)

by Woods, Stuart

Stone Barrington is back, in the extraordinary new adventure from New York Times--bestselling author Stuart Woods.

Creativity, Inc.

by Wallace, Amy and Catmull, Ed

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business--sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.Creativity, Inc.

Dash of Peril

by Foster, Lori

A no-nonsense female cop reluctantly teams up with the one man who makes her lose control in a deliciously sensual new novel from New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster To bring down a sleazy abduction ring, Lieutenant Margaret "Margo"

Destroyer Angel (Anna Pigeon #18)

by Barr, Nevada

Anna Pigeon, a ranger for the U. S. Park Services, sets off on vacation; an autumn canoe trip in the to the Iron Range in upstate Minnesota.

Don't Hurt People and Don't Take Their Stuff

by Kibbe, Matt

Do you believe in the freedom of individuals to determine their own future and solve problems cooperatively?Don't hurt people, and don't take their stuff. Simple and straightforward, that's liberty in a nutshell--no assembly required.

Face the Music

by Stanley, Paul

"People say I was brave to write such a revealing book, but I wrote it because I needed to personally reflect on my own life. I know everyone will see themselves somewhere in this book, and where my story might take them is why I'm sharing it.

Fatal Jeopardy: Book Seven of The Fatal Series

by Force, Marie

Book 7 of the Fatal series from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Marie ForceWashington, D.C., Police Lieutenant Sam Holland and her husband, U.S. Senator Nick Cappuano, have been looking forward to a quiet Thanksgiving with their son.

Flash Boys: A Wall Street Revolt

by Lewis, Michael

Flash Boys is about a small group of Wall Street guys who figure out that the U.S. stock market has been rigged for the benefit of insiders and that, post-financial crisis, the markets have become not more free but less, and more controlled by the big Wall Street banks. Working at different firms, they come to this realization separately; but after they discover one another, the flash boys band together and set out to reform the financial markets.

Forget Me Not

by Michaels, Fern

Letting Go Of The Past With a popular comic strip, card line, and children's cartoon to her name, Lucy Brighton should be in a happy place. But the ache of a cold, lonely childhood lingers on.

Four Friends

by Carr, Robyn

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr comes the story of four friends determined to find their stride. Ultimately, they'll discover what it means to be a wife, mother, lover, friend...and most important: your true self.

I've Got You Under My Skin

by Clark, Mary Higgins

When Laurie Moran's husband was brutally murdered, only three-year-old Timmy saw the face of his father's killer. Five years later his piercing blue eyes still haunt Timmy's dreams.

In Paradise

by Matthiessen, Peter

In the winter of 1996, more than a hundred women and men gather at the site of a former concentration camp for an unprecedented purpose: a retreat during which they will offer prayer and witness at the crematoria and meditate on the selection platform, while eating and sleeping in the quarters of the Nazi officers who sent more than a million Jews to their deaths. As the days pass, tensions, both political and personal, surface among the participants, stripping away any easy pretense to healing or closure.

Keep Quiet

by Scottoline, Lisa

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award winning author Lisa Scottoline is loved by millions of readers for her suspenseful novels about family and justice.

Little Girl Lost

by Mcgilloway, Brian

Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood.Authorities suspect the child is the kidnapped daughter of real estate tycoon Michael McLaughlin.

Love Life

by Lowe, Rob

ROB LOWE IS BACK WITH STORIES HE ONLY TELLS HIS BEST FRIENDS. When Rob Lowe's first book was published in 2011, he received the kind of rapturous reviews that writers dream of and rocketed to the top of the bestseller list.

Miss Julia's Marvelous Makeover

by Ross, Ann B.

Miss Julia masterminds a makeover in New York Times bestselling author Ann B. Ross's latest installment in her popular series It's summer in Abbotsville, and Miss Julia has visions of enjoying a life of leisure.

Missing You

by Coben, Harlan

It's a profile, like all the others on the online dating site. But as NYPD Detective Kat Donovan focuses on the accompanying picture, she feels her whole world explode, as emotions she's ignored for decades come crashing down on her.

NYPD Red 2

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

When NYPD Red arrives at a crime scene, everyone takes notice. Known as the protectors of the rich, famous, and connected, NYPD Red is the elite task force called in only for New York City's most high-profile crimes.

Showing 526 through 550 of 1,372 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.