Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 701 through 725 of 1,090 results

January 2015

Starvation Heights

by Olsen, Gregg

In 1911 two wealthy British heiresses, Claire and Dora Williamson, came to a sanitorium in the forests of the Pacific Northwest to undergo the revolutionary "fasting treatment" of Dr. Linda Burfield Hazzard.

Still Alice

by Genova, Lisa

A moving and insightful story of a woman with early onset Alzheimer's disease, now a major film starring Academy Award nominee Julianne Moore and Kristen Stewart.Alice Howland is proud of the life she worked so hard to build.

Still Alice

by Genova, Lisa

When Alice finds herself in the rapidly downward spiral of Alzheimer's Disease she is just fifty years old. A university professor, wife, and mother of three, she still has so much more to do - books to write, places to see, grandchildren to meet.

Still Alice

by Genova, Lisa

Still Alice is a compelling debut novel about a 50-year-old woman's sudden descent into early onset Alzheimer's disease, written by first-time author Lisa Genova, who holds a Ph.D. in neuroscience from Harvard University.

The 13th Gift

by Smith, Joanne Huist

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift, a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love.

The Assassination Option

by Butterworth, William E. and W.E.B. Griffin

From the #1 New York Times- and Wall Street Journal-bestselling author comes the dramatic second adventure in the brand-new Clandestine Operations series about the Cold War, the fledgling Central Intelligence Agency--and a new breed of warrior.

The Boston Girl

by Diamant, Anita

When Addie Baum's 22-year old granddaughter asks her about her childhood, Addie realises the moment has come to relive the full history that shaped her.

The Boston Girl

by Diamant, Anita

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Red Tent and Day After Night, comes an unforgettable novel about family ties and values, friendship and feminism told through the eyes of a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early

The Empty Throne

by Cornwell, Bernard

In the battle for power, there can be only one ruler.Britain, early tenth century AD: a time of change. There are new raids by the Vikings from Ireland, and turmoil among the Saxons over the leadership of Mercia. A younger generation is taking over.

The End of Power: From Boardrooms to Battlefields and Churches to States, Why Being In Charge Isn’t What It Used to Be

by Naim, Moises

We know that power is shifting: From West to East and North to South, from presidential palaces to public squares, from once formidable corporate behemoths to nimble startups and, slowly but surely, from men to women.

The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicle #1)

by Rothfuss, Patrick

The riveting first-person narrative of a young man who grows to be the most notorious magician his world has ever seen.

Trust No One

by Krentz, Jayne Ann

Following up on the incredible success of River Road, New York Times-bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz delivers another masterpiece of romantic suspense.

December 2014

A Brief History of Time

by Hawking, Stephen

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA landmark volume in science writing by one of the great minds of our time, Stephen Hawking's book explores such profound questions as: How did the universe begin--and what made its start possible?

A Last Goodbye

by Jance, J. A.

New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance brings her trademark breakneck pace to this fun and exciting e-novella, where fan favorite Ali Reynolds takes on double responsibilities as both sleuth and bride.

Bossypants

by Fey, Tina

Before Liz Lemon, before "Weekend Update," before "Sarah Palin," Tina Fey was just a young girl with a dream: a recurring stress dream that she was being chased through a local airport by her middle-school gym teacher.

Captivated By You

by Day, Sylvia

Gideon calls me his angel, but he's the miracle in my life. My gorgeous, wounded warrior, so determined to slay my demons while refusing to face his own. The vows we'd exchanged should have bound us tighter than blood and flesh.

Deep Down Dark: The Untold Stories of 33 Men Buried in a Chilean Mine, and the Miracle that Set Them Free

by Tobar, Héctor

When the San José mine collapsed outside of Copiapó, Chile, in August 2010, it trapped thirty-three miners beneath thousands of feet of rock for a record-breaking sixty-nine days.

Faith of My Fathers: A Family Memoir

by Mccain, John and Salter, Mark

John McCain is one of the most admired leaders in the United States government, but his deeply felt memoir of family and war is not a political one and ends before his election to Congress.

Fall of Giants (The Century Trilogy #1)

by Follett, Ken

Ken Follett's magnificent new historical epic begins, as five interrelated families move through the momentous dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for women's suffrage.

Hope to Die

by Patterson, James

Detective Alex Cross is being stalked by a psychotic genius, forced to play the deadliest game of his career. Cross's family--his loving wife Bree, the wise and lively Nana Mama, and his precious children--have been ripped away.

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

by Kaling, Mindy

Mindy Kaling has lived many lives: the obedient child of immigrant professionals, a timid chubster afraid of her own bike, a Ben Affleck-impersonating Off-Broadway performer and playwright, and, finally, a comedy writer and actress prone to starting

Jason

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

"Enjoying pain with your pleasure is something you either get, or you don't.

Jason (An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, novel)

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

JASON is an all-new novella in the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, series by Sunday Times top ten and No. 1 New York Times bestseller Laurell K. Hamilton, author of GUILTY PLEASURES and AFFLICTION.

Lying in Wait

by Rule, Ann

Ann Rule presents another collection of fascinating and disturbing true-crime stories--drawn from her real-life personal files--in this seventeenth volume in the #1 New York Times bestselling Crime Files series.

Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover: The Fourth Rule of Scoundrels

by Maclean, Sarah

By day, she is Lady Georgiana, sister to a duke, ruined before her first season in the worst kind of scandal. But the truth is far more shocking--in London's darkest corners, she is Chase, the mysterious, unknown founder of the city's most legendary gaming hell. For years, her double identity has gone undiscovered... until now.

Showing 701 through 725 of 1,090 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ���DAISY Text with Images���.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.