Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 751 through 775 of 1,462 results

December 2013

A Beautiful Wedding

by Mcguire, Jamie

Ever wished you could delve a little deeper into your favourite character's life? Now you can travel back in time and relive something old and something new...Our favourite bad boy, Travis Maddox, is in serious trouble...

Accused

by Scottoline, Lisa

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Lisa Scottoline revolutionized crime fiction when she introduced her all-female law firm of Rosato & Associates, thrilling readers with her twisty, fast-paced plots and capturing their hearts

Beautiful Beginning

by Lauren, Christina

Back when not being able to stand each other also meant not being able to keep their hands of each other in Beautiful Bastard, neither Bennett nor Chloe could have seen this day coming.An exasperated bride who just wants to elope.

Command Authority

by Clancy, Tom and Greaney, Mark

The #1 New York Times-bestselling author and master of the modern day thriller returns with his All-Star team. There's a new strong man in Russia but his rise to power is based on a dark secret hidden decades in the past.

Cross My Heart (Alex Cross #21)

by Patterson, James

James Patterson raises the stakes to their highest level, ever-when Alex Cross becomes the obsession of a genius of menace set on proving that he is the greatest mind in the history of crime.

Dark Witch (Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy #1)

by Roberts, Nora

First in the all-new Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes a trilogy about the land we're drawn to, the family we learn to cherish, and the people we long to love...

Five Days in November

by Hill, Clint and Mccubbin, Lisa

The New York Times bestselling authors of Mrs.

Gabriel's Redemption (Gabriel's Inferno Trilogy #3)

by Reynard, Sylvain

From the author of the New York Times bestsellers Gabriel's Rapture and Gabriel's Inferno comes the epic conclusion to the captivating romantic trilogy.

Good Tidings and Great Joy

by Palin, Sarah

Wish me a Merry Christmas.

Innocence

by Koontz, Dean

He lives in solitude beneath the city, an exile from society, which will destroy him if he is ever seen. She dwells in seclusion, a fugitive from enemies who will do her harm if she is ever found.

King and Maxwell (Sean King and Michelle Maxwell #6)

by Baldacci, David

Secret Service agents turned private investigators, Sean and Michelle get involved in a mysterious case of a missing father and what they uncover in the process takes them on a life threatening journey.

Let Me Off at the Top

by Burgundy, Ron

The autobiography every true American has been waiting for: a shockingly candid and raw confessional from a national treasure.

Long Walk to Freedom: The Autobiography of Nelson Mandela

by Mandela, Nelson

Nelson Mandela is one of the great moral and political leaders of our time: an international hero whose lifelong dedication to the fight against racial oppression in South Africa won him the Nobel Peace Prize and the presidency of his country.

Miracles and Massacres

by Beck, Glenn

HISTORY AS IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE TOLD: TRUE AND THRILLING. Thomas Edison was a bad guy- and bad guys usually lose in the end. World War II radio host "Tokyo Rose" was branded as a traitor by the U. S. government and served time in prison.

My Promised Land: The Triumph and Tragedy of Israel

by Shavit, Ari

WINNER OF THE NATAN BOOK AWARD. An authoritative and deeply personal narrative history of the State of Israel, by one of the most influential journalists writing about the Middle East today. Not since Thomas L.

Take Me (A Stark Novella)

by Kenner, J.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a fast-paced, erotic eBook novella from J. Kenner.

Takedown Twenty

by Evanovich, Janet

Powerhouse author Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum novels are "laugh-out-loud funny" (St. Louis Post-Dispatch), "brilliantly evocative" (The Denver Post), and "making trouble and winning hearts" (USA Today).

The First Phone Call From Heaven

by Albom, Mitch

"What if the end is not the end?

The Gods Of Guilt (Lincoln Lawyer #5)

by Connelly, Michael

Mickey Haller gets the text, "Call me ASAP - 187," and the California penal code for murder immediately gets his attention.

The Supreme Macaroni Company

by Trigiani, Adriana

In The Supreme Macaroni Company, Adriana Trigiani transports readers from the cobblestone streets of Greenwich Village to lush New Orleans to Italy and back again while exploring the tricky dynamics between Old World craftsmanship and New World

White Fire

by Preston, Douglas and Child, Lincoln

Past and present collide in Preston and Child's most thrilling novel ever . . .WHITE FIRESpecial Agent Pendergast arrives at an exclusive Colorado ski resort to rescue his protégée, Corrie Swanson, from serious trouble with the law.

November 2013

40 Chances

by Buffett, Howard G

If you had the resources to accomplish something great in the world, what would you do?Legendary investor Warren Buffett posed this challenge to his son in 2006, when he announced he was leaving the bulk of his fortune to philanthropy. Howard G.

A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire #5)

by Martin, George R. R.

#1NEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLER A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK FIVE In the aftermath of a colossal battle, Daenerys Targaryen rules with her three dragons as queen of a city built on dust and death.

After Dead: What Came Next In The World Of Sookie Stackhouse

by Harris, Charlaine

'After Dead' - a follow up to the Sookie Stackhouse universe, this coda provides the answers to what happened to the favourite residents of Bon Temps and environs after the last book in the series 'Dead Ever After'.

Angels at the Table (Angels Everywhere #7)

by Macomber, Debbie

In this joyous and whimsical holiday novel, Debbie Macomber rings in the season with the return of Shirley, Goodness, and Mercy, delivering laughs, love, and a charming dose of angelic intervention.

Showing 751 through 775 of 1,462 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.