Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 751 through 775 of 1,325 results

September 2013

The Hero

by Carr, Robyn

www.robyncarr.comWith warmth and sensitivity, #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr shows readers that falling in love can be the bravest act of all.

The Kill List

by Forsyth, Frederick

An extraordinary cutting-edge suspense novel from the master of international intrigue and #1 New York Times bestselling author. In Virginia, there is an agency bearing the bland name of Technical Operations Support Activity, or TOSA.

The Mayan Secrets (A Fargo Adventure)

by Cussler, Clive and Perry, Thomas

In this book, Cussler and Perry take readers on a trip of discovery, thwarted politics, murder and comic relief. The book contains astonishing information about the Mayans, about their cities, and about mankind itself. The secrets are so powerful that some people would do anything to possess them--as the Fargos are about to find out.

The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness

by Alexander, Michelle

"We have not ended racial caste in America; we have merely redesigned it," declares Alexander.

The Secret Keeper

by Lewis, Beverly

Come home to Hickory Hollow, Pennsylvania--the beloved setting where Beverly Lewis's celebrated Amish novels began--with new characters and new stories of drama, romance, and the ties that draw people together.

The Third Kingdom

by Goodkind, Terry

Compelling, fast-moving, and intense, The Third Kingdom is a powerful tale that welcomes new readers to Terry Goodkind's world, while opening up new vistas of worldbuilding for longtime readers of the adventures of Richard Rahl and Kahlan Amnell.

The Whole Enchilada

by Davidson, Diane Mott

Caterer and sleuth extraordinaire Goldy Schulz jumps from the frying pan into the fire as she tries to solve a puzzling murder that is much too close to home, in this latest entry in the New York Times bestselling series from "todays foremost

The Witness Wore Red

by Musser, Rebecca and Cook, M. Bridget

Rebecca Musser grew up in fear, concealing her family's polygamous lifestyle from the "dangerous" outside world.

W is for Wasted

by Grafton, Sue

Two dead bodies changed the course of my life that fall. One of them I knew and the other I'd never laid eyes on until I saw him in the morgue. The first was a local PI of suspect reputation. He had been gunned down near the beach at Santa Teresa.

August 2013

Afterburn

by Day, Sylvia

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sylvia Day, America's premier author of provocative fiction, delivers the debut novel from Cosmo Red-Hot Reads from Harlequin.The realization that Jax still affected me so strongly was a jagged pill to swallow.

Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness

by Cahalan, Susannah

One day in 2009, twenty-four-year-old Susannah Cahalan woke up alone in a strange hospital room, strapped to her bed, under guard, and unable to move or speak.

Breakpoint: Why The Web Will Implode, Search Will Be Obsolete, and Everything Else You Need To Know About Technology Is In Your Brain

by Stibel, Jeff

What can the human brain and its relationship to the internet tell us about our society, our technologies, and our businesses? A lot, as it turns out.

Burn

by Banks, Maya

Ash, Jace, and Gabe: three of the wealthiest, most powerful men in the country. They're accustomed to getting anything they want. Anything at all. For Ash, it's the woman who changes everything he's ever known about dominance and desire. . .

Castaway Cove

by Ross, Joann

They've never met. But they're destined for each other. . . .

Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy)

by Kenner, J.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me.

High Heat: A Jack Reacher Novella

by Child, Lee

Thriller master Lee Child returns with an exclusive eBook novella. In the midst of a savage heat wave and an infamous murder spree, a blackout awakens the dark side of the city that never sleeps--and a young Jack Reacher takes action as only he can.

Hotshot

by Garwood, Julie

#1 New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood returns with a novel of family drama, suspense, and--of course--romance.

Infiltrated: How to Stop the Insiders and Activists Who Are Exploiting the Financial Crisis to Control Our Lives and Our Fortunes

by Richards, Jay W.

What Every American Needs to Know About the War on Free Enterprise--and Freedom Itself. America: be warned. A new wave of financial reformers has infiltrated our public institutions at both the state and national levels.

Lawrence in Arabia: War, Deceit, Imperial Folly and the Making of the Modern Middle East

by Anderson, Scott

A thrilling and revelatory narrative of one of the most epic and consequential periods in 20th century history - the Arab Revolt and the secret "great game" to control the Middle East.

Light Of the World

by Burke, James Lee

"America's best novelist" (The Denver Post) and "the reigning champ of nostalgia noir" (The New York Times Book Review) introduces his most evil character yet in the twentieth thriller in the bestselling Dave Robicheaux series.

Magic Rises

by Andrews, Ilona

Atlanta is a city plagued by magical problems Kate Daniels will fight to solve them#151;no matter the cost. Mercenary Kate Daniels and her mate, Curran, the Beast Lord, are struggling to solve a heartbreaking crisis.

Manson

by Guinn, Jeff

The most authoritative account ever written of how an ordinary juvenile delinquent named Charles Manson became the notorious murderer whose crimes still shock and horrify us today.

Me Before You

by Moyes, Jojo

A Love Story for this generation, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn't have less in common;a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

Mistress

by Patterson, James and Ellis, David

James Patterson's scariest, sexiest stand-alone thriller since The Quickie. Ben isn't like most people.

Rose Harbor in Bloom

by Macomber, Debbie

Hailed as "the reigning queen of women's fiction" (The Sacramento Bee), #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber is renowned for her novels of love, friendship, and the promise of fresh starts.

Showing 751 through 775 of 1,325 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.