Browse Results

Showing 51 through 75 of 1,040 results

March 2017

Exit West: A Novel

by Hamid, Mohsin

“It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future… At once terrifying and, in the end, oddly hopeful.

Expecting to Die

by Jackson, Lisa

The menacing woods of Grizzly Falls, Montana, are not for the faint of heart. But for some, they’re the perfect setting for partying and pranks.

Gunmetal Gray

by Greaney, Mark

Mark Greaney, the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan novels, delivers another breakneck thriller following the world’s deadliest assassin—the Gray Man… After five years on the run Court Gentry is back on the inside at

Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex’s most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman.

Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow

by Harari, Yuval Noah

Yuval Noah Harari, author of the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestseller and international phenomenon Sapiens, returns with an equally original, compelling, and provocative book, turning his focus toward humanity’s future, and our quest to

Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow

by Harari, Yuval Noah

From the author of the international bestseller Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind comes an extraordinary new book that explores the future of the human species.

Humans, Bow Down

by Ovchinnikov, Alexander and Raymond, Emily and Patterson, James and Dembowski, Jill

In a world run by machines, humans are an endangered species.The Great War is over. The Robots have won.

Into the Fire: A Night Prince Novel

by Frost, Jeaniene

In the explosive finale to New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost’s Night Prince series, Vlad is in danger of losing his bride to an enemy whose powers might prove greater than the Prince of Vampires’ . . .

Lilac Girls: A Novel

by Kelly, Martha Hall

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and

Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by Saunders, George

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead, historical and

On Tyranny: Twenty Lessons from the Twentieth Century

by Snyder, Timothy

"We are rapidly ripening for fascism. This American writer leaves us with no illusions about ourselves.

Portraits of Courage: A Commander in Chief's Tribute to America's Warriors

by Bush, George W. and Bush, Laura and Pace, Peter

A vibrant collection of oil paintings and stories by President George W. Bush honoring the sacrifice and courage of America’s military veterans.

Silence Fallen

by Briggs, Patricia

In the #1 New York Times bestselling Mercy Thompson novels, the coyote shapeshifter has found her voice in the werewolf pack. But when Mercy’s bond with the pack—and her mate—is broken, she’ll learn what it truly means to be alone...

South and West: From a Notebook

by Didion, Joan

From the best-selling author of the National Book Award-winning The Year of Magical Thinking: two extended excerpts from her never-before-seen notebooks--writings that offer an illuminating glimpse into the mind and process of a legendary writer.

The Orphan's Tale: A Novel

by Jenoff, Pam

"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush.

This Life I Live: One Man's Extraordinary, Ordinary Life and the Woman Who Changed It Forever

by Feek, Rory

The story she said he was born to write. Her story. His story. The love story of Joey and Rory.

February 2017

A Long Way Home: A Memoir (Lion)

by Brierley, Saroo

First it was a media sensation. Then it became the #1 international bestseller A Long Way Home. Now it's Lion, a major motion picture starring Dev Patel, Nicole Kidman, and Rooney Mara.

Big Agenda: President Trump's Plan to Save America

by Horowitz, David

Donald Trump’s victory in the 2016 election was more than a historic upset. It was the beginning of a major political, economic, and social revolution that will change America - and the world.

Britt-Marie Was Here

by Backman, Fredrik and Walker, Joan

The number 1 European bestseller by the author of New York Times bestseller and international phenomenon A Man Called Ove, Britt-Marie was Here is a funny, poignant and uplifting tale of love, community, and second chances.

Britt-Marie Was Here: A Novel

by Backman, Fredrik

The bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry returns with an irresistible novel about finding love and second chances in the most unlikely of places.Britt-Marie can't stand mess.

Death's Mistress: Sister of Darkness: The Nicci Chronicles, Volume I

by Goodkind, Terry

Death's Mistress: Sister of Darkness will launch The Nicci Chronicles, Terry Goodkind's entirely new series with a cast of characters centered on one of his best-loved characters in the now-concluded Sword of Truth.

Feversong: A Fever Novel

by Moning, Karen Marie

MacKayla Lane and Jericho Barrons return in the epic conclusion to the pulse-pounding Fever series, where a world thrown into chaos grows more treacherous at every turn.

I Am Not Your Negro: A Companion Edition to the Documentary Film Directed by Raoul Peck

by Films, Inc. Velvet and Peck, Raoul

Nominated for the Academy Award for Best DocumentaryTo compose his stunning documentary film I Am Not Your Negro, acclaimed filmmaker Raoul Peck mined James Baldwin’s published and unpublished oeuvre, selecting passages from his books, essays,

Never Never

by Patterson, James and Fox, Candice

Never...assume you know someone. Harry Blue is the top Sex Crimes investigator in her department. She's a seasoned pro who's seen it all.

Norse Mythology

by Gaiman, Neil

Introducing an instant classic—master storyteller Neil Gaiman presents a dazzling version of the great Norse myths. Neil Gaiman has long been inspired by ancient mythology in creating the fantastical realms of his fiction.

Showing 51 through 75 of 1,040 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - A customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - A digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - Digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (MPEG audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the DAISY option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.