Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 51 through 75 of 1,066 results

January 2016

Shanghai 1937

by Harmsen, Peter

This deeply researched book describes one of the great forgotten battles of the 20th century.

The Bitter Season

by Hoag, Tami

Kovac and Liska take on multiple twisted cases as #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag explores a murder from the past, a murder from the present, and a life that was never meant to be.

The Bone Labyrinth

by Rollins, James

In the remote mountains of Croatia, an archaeologist makes a strange discovery: a subterranean Catholic chapel, hidden for centuries, holds the bones of a Neanderthal woman.

The Choice

by Sparks, Nicholas

#1 New York Times bestseller Nicholas Sparks turns his unrivaled talents to a new tale about love found and lost, and the choices we hope we'll never have to make.

The Force Awakens (Star Wars)

by Foster, Alan Dean

The official novelization of Star Wars: The Force Awakens, the highly anticipated blockbuster film directed by J. J. Abrams, hitting theaters in December 2015.

The Forgotten Soldier

by Taylor, Brad

In New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor's latest heart-stopping thriller, Pike Logan returns with his most dangerous and personal threat yet: a Taskforce Operator gone rogue.

The Girl in the Glass

by Hayman, James

Two identical women. Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short 108 years apartJune 1904.

The Last Anniversary

by Moriarty, Liane

Sophie Honeywell always wondered if Thomas Gordon was the one she let get away. He was the perfect boyfriend, but on the day he was to propose, she broke his heart.

The Name of God Is Mercy

by Stransky, Oonagh and Francis, Pope

In his first official book published as Pope, in celebration of his Jubilee of Mercy, Pope Francis here addresses all humanity in an intimate and personal dialogue.

The Only Pirate at the Party

by Passey, Brooke S. and Stirling, Lindsey

Dancing electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling shares her unconventional journey in an inspiring memoir filled with the energy, persistence, and humor that have helped her successfully pursue a passion outside the box.

The Revenant: A Novel of Revenge

by Punke, Michael

In this novel, a man is mauled by a grizzly bear and abandoned by his companions in the wildeness. His desire for revenge is the driving force that keeps him alive.

The Ruin of the Roman Empire

by O'Donnell, James J.

The dream Alexander the Great and Julius Caesar shared of uniting Europe, the Medi-terranean, and the Middle East in a single community shuddered and then collapsed in the wars and disasters of the sixth century. Historian and classicist James J.

The Unconquered: In Search of the Amazon's Last Uncontacted Tribes

by Wallace, Scott

THE UNCONQUERED TELLS THE EXTRAORDINARY TRUE STORY OF A JOURNEY INTO THE DEEPEST RECESSES OF THE AMAZON TO TRACK ONE OF THE PLANET'S LAST UNCONTACTED IN DIGENOUS TRIBES.

To Explain the World

by Weinberg, Steven

In this rich, irreverent, compelling history, Nobel Prize-winning physicist Steven Weinberg takes us from ancient Miletus to medieval Baghdad and Oxford, from Plato's Academy and the Museum of Alexandria to the cathedral school of Chartres and the

When Breath Becomes Air

by Verghese, Abraham and Kalanithi, Paul

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

When to Rob a Bank

by Dubner, Stephen J. and Levitt, Steven D.

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of the landmark book Freakonomics comes this curated collection from the most readable economics blog in the universe. It's the perfect solution for the millions of readers who love all things Freakonomics.

December 2015

Abandoned: A Thriller

by Mcfadyen, Cody

For FBI Special Agent Smoky Barrett, her colleague's wedding is cause for celebration. Until a woman staggers down the aisle--incoherent, wearing only a white nightgown

All Dressed in White

by Clark, Mary Higgins and Burke, Alafair

Five years ago Amanda Pierce was excitedly preparing to marry her college sweetheart.

All Dressed in White

by Clark, Mary Higgins and Burke, Alafair

The second thrilling novel in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series following The Cinderella Murder, featuring intrepid television producer Laurie Moran as she investigates the case of a missing bride.

Archie and Amelie

by Lucey, Donna M.

John Armstrong Chanler--known as Archie to his family--was an heir to the Astor fortune, an eccentric, dashing, and handsome millionaire. Amélie Rives, from a Southern family and the goddaughter of Robert E.

Ashley Bell

by Koontz, Dean

From #1 bestselling author Dean Koontz--the must-read thriller of the year, for readers of dark psychological suspense and modern classics of mystery and adventure. The girl who said no to death.

Astoria

by Stark, Peter

In 1810, John Jacob Astor sent out two advance parties to settle the wild, unclaimed western coast of North America. More than half of his men died violent deaths.

Blood Kiss: Black Dagger Legacy

by Ward, J. R.

The legacy of the Black Dagger Brotherhood continues in a spin-off series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author...

Boys In The Trees: A Memoir

by Simon, Carly

Simon's memoir reveals her remarkable life, beginning with her storied childhood as the third daughter of Richard L. Simon, the co-founder of publishing giant Simon & Schuster, her musical debut as half of The Simon Sisters performing folk songs with her sister Lucy in Greenwich Village, to a meteoric solo career that would result in 13 top 40 hits, including the #1 song "You're So Vain."

Brooklyn

by Toibin, Colm

Hauntingly beautiful and heartbreaking, Colm Tóibín's sixth novel, Brooklyn, is set in Brooklyn and Ireland in the early 1950s, when one young woman crosses the ocean to make a new life for herself.

Showing 51 through 75 of 1,066 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.