Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 501 through 525 of 1,462 results

July 2014

The City

by Koontz, Dean

#1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz is at the peak of his acclaimed powers with this major new novel. The city changed my life and showed me that the world is deeply mysterious.

The Escape

by Balogh, Mary

In this poignant novel of longing and salvation, a hopeful widow and a resilient war hero discover the promise of love's magic and new beginnings.

The Girls of August

by Siddons, Anne Rivers

Every August, four women would gather together to spend a week at the beach, renting a new house each year. The ritual began when they were in their twenties and their husbands were in medical school, and became a mainstay of every summer thereafter.

The Neighbor (Short Story)

by Koontz, Dean

Every city has its wonders and mysteries.

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

by Macneal, Susan Elia

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope.

The Promise

by Carr, Robyn

www.robyncarr.

The Romanov Sisters: The Lost Lives of the Daughters of Nicholas and Alexandra

by Rappaport, Helen

Helen Rappaport paints a compelling portrait of the doomed grand duchesses.

The Signature of All Things

by Gilbert, Elizabeth

A glorious, sweeping novel of desire, ambition, and the thirst for knowledge, from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Committed.

The Silkworm

by Galbraith, Robert

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling.When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike.

The Sisters Who Would Be Queen: Mary, Katherine, and Lady Jane Grey - A Tudor Tragedy

by Lisle, Leanda De

Mary, Katherine, and Jane Grey--sisters whose mere existence nearly toppled a kingdom and altered a nation's destiny--are the captivating subjects of Leanda de Lisle's new book.

The Vacationers

by Straub, Emma

An irresistible, deftly observed novel about the secrets, joys, and jealousies that rise to the surface over the course of an American family's two-week stay in Mallorca.

Top Secret Twenty-One

by Evanovich, Janet

Catch a professional assassin: top priority. Find a failure-to-appear and collect big bucks: top score. How she'll pull it all off: top secret.

Until We Touch

by Mallery, Susan

From New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery comes the story of secret desires finally fulfilled...

We Two: Victoria and Albert

by Gill, Gillian

It was the most influential marriage of the nineteenth century--and one of history's most enduring love stories.

When Day Breaks

by Banks, Maya

THE ALL-NEW KGI NOVEL BY NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELING AUTHOR AUTHOR MAYA BANKS The Kelly Group International (KGI): A super-elite, top secret, family-run business. Qualifications: High intelligence, rock-hard body, military background.

June 2014

A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire #2)

by Martin, George R. R.

THE BOOK BEHIND THE SECOND SEASON OF GAME OF THRONES, AN ORIGINAL SERIES NOW ON HBO. George R. R. Martin, a writer of unsurpassed vision, power, and imagination, has created a landmark of fantasy fiction.

A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire #4)

by Martin, George R. R.

GAME OF THRONES: A NEW ORIGINAL SERIES, NOW ON HBO.Few books have captivated the imagination and won the devotion and praise of readers and critics everywhere as has George R. R. Martin's monumental epic cycle of high fantasy.

A Shiver of Light

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

I am Princess Meredith NicEssus. Legal name Meredith Gentry, because "Princess" looks so pretentious on a driver's license. I was the first faerie princess born on American soil, but I wouldn't be the only one for much longer...

A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire #3)

by Martin, George R. R.

GAME OF THRONES: A NEW ORIGINAL SERIES, NOW ON HBO. Rarely has there been a tale as gripping, or one as likely to seize the minds and hearts of a generation, as George R. R. Martin's epic high fantasy series.

Against The Wild

by Martin, Kat

Alaska. Where the men are as bold and untamed as America's last wilderness. It's been three years since Lane Bishop tragically lost her fiancé, and she's finally ready to risk her heart on someone else.

Air Bound

by Feehan, Christine

The sisters of Sea Haven, bound by the heart and the magical power of the elements, return in this soul-stirring new novel from Christine Feehan, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Spirit Bound...

Any Other Name

by Johnson, Craig

A sheriff's mysterious death spurs the new novel in the New York Times bestselling Longmire Mystery Series Sheriff Walt Longmire had already rounded up a sizable posse of devoted readers when the A&E television series Longmire sent the Wyoming

Before We Kiss

by Mallery, Susan

New York Times bestselling sensation Susan Mallery returns to Fool's Gold, California, where it's true that sometimes you have to kiss a few frogs...

Carsick: John Waters Hitchhikes Across America

by Waters, John

A cross-country hitchhiking journey with America's most beloved weirdo John Waters is putting his life on the line. Armed with wit, a pencil-thin mustache, and a cardboard sign that reads I'M NOT PSYCHO, he is hitchhiking across America from Baltimore to San Francisco.

China Dolls

by See, Lisa

The New York Times bestselling author of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and Shanghai Girls has garnered international acclaim for her great skill at rendering the intricate relationships of women and the complex meeting of history

Showing 501 through 525 of 1,462 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.