Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,035 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

December 2014

There Was a Little Girl

by Shields, Brooke

Actress and author of the New York Times bestseller Down Came the Rain, Brooke Shields, explores her relationship with her unforgettable mother, Teri, in her new memoir. Brooke Shields never had what anyone would consider an ordinary life.

Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect (Jack Ryan #10)

by Greaney, Mark

A North Korean ICBM crashes into the Sea of Japan. A veteran CIA officer is murdered in Ho Chi Minh City, and a package of forged documents goes missing. The pieces are there, but assembling the puzzle will cost Jack Ryan, Jr. and his fellow Campus agents precious time. Time they don't have.

Wicked Ways

by Bush, Nancy and Jackson, Lisa

The Greatest Terrors Elizabeth Gaines Ellis is an ordinary suburban wife and mother. That's what she tells herself as she flits between her realtor job, yoga class, and caring for her daughter, Chloe.

You Can't Make This Up

by Wertheim, L. Jon and Michaels, Al

One of America's most respected sportscasters--and the play-by-play voice of NBC's Sunday Night Football--gives us a behind-the-curtain look at some of the most thrilling games and fascinating figures in modern sports.

January 2015

Alan Turing: The Enigma

by Hodges, Andrew and Hofstadter, Douglas

It is only a slight exaggeration to say that the British mathematician Alan Turing (1912-1954) saved the Allies from the Nazis, invented the computer and artificial intelligence, and anticipated gay liberation by decades--all before his suicide at age forty-one.

America's Bitter Pill

by Brill, Steven

America's Bitter Pill is Steven Brill's much-anticipated, sweeping narrative of how the Affordable Care Act, or Obamacare, was written, how it is being implemented, and, most important, how it is changing--and failing to change--the rampant abuses

As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust

by Bradley, Alan

Flavia de Luce--"part Harriet the Spy, part Violet Baudelaire from Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events" (The New York Times Book Review)--takes her remarkable sleuthing prowess to the unexpectedly unsavory world of Canadian boarding

As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust

by Bradley, Alan

"One of the most remarkable creations in recent literature" (USA Today), Flavia de Luce, "part Harriet the Spy, part Violet Baudelaire" (New York Times Book Review) is back in Alan Bradley's captivating internationally bestselling mystery series.

Citizen: An American Lyric

by Rankine, Claudia

A provocative meditation on race, Claudia Rankine's long-awaited follow up to her groundbreaking book Don't Let Me Be Lonely: An American Lyric

Die Again: A Rizzoli & Isles Novel

by Gerritsen, Tess

Detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles are back--and they're going into the wild to find a killer.

Dogwood Hill

by Woods, Sherryl

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods tests the strength of the beloved O'Briens and proves that love and family can always triumph!

Don't Give Up, Don't Give In

by Zamperini, Louis and Rensin, David

Champion. Survivor.Hero. Legend.Completed just two days before Louis Zamperini's death at age 97, Don't Give Up, Don't Give In shares a lifetime of wisdom, insight, and humor from one of America's most inspiring lives.

Eyes Only

by Michaels, Fern

Sisterhood ForeverLush, exclusive Spyder Island is home to many of the world's billionaires. Years ago, Gretchen Spyder, daughter of the island's namesake, gave her twin babies up for legal adoption.

First Frost

by Allen, Sarah Addison

From the New York Times bestselling author of GARDEN SPELLS comes a story of the Waverley family, in a novel as sparkling as the first dusting of frost on new-fallen leaves... It's October in Bascom, North Carolina, and autumn will not go quietly.

Golden Son: Book II of The Red Rising Trilogy

by Brown, Pierce

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BUZZFEED, AND BOOKLIST * With shades of The Hunger Games, Ender's Game, and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown's genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running

Insatiable Appetites

by Woods, Stuart

Stone Barrington returns in the new action-packed thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author. It's a time of unexpected change for Stone Barrington.

It Was Me All Along

by Mitchell, Andie

A yet heartbreakingly honest, endearing memoir of incredible weight loss by a young food blogger who battles body image issues and overcomes food addiction to find self-acceptance. All her life, Andie Mitchell had eaten lustily and mindlessly.

Rain on the Dead

by Higgins, Jack

The past comes back to haunt Sean Dillon and his colleagues, as the New York Times-bestselling master of suspense returns with a knife-edge story of terrorism, revenge, and a very old nemesis.

Redeployment

by Klay, Phil

Winner of the 2014 National Book Award for Fiction. Phil Klay's Redeployment takes readers to the frontlines of the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, asking us to understand what happened there, and what happened to the soldiers who returned.

Silver Thaw

by Anderson, Catherine

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Coulter and Harrigan Family novels comes a brand-new contemporary romance series about first love, second chances, and hope reborn....

Starvation Heights

by Olsen, Gregg

In 1911 two wealthy British heiresses, Claire and Dora Williamson, came to a sanitorium in the forests of the Pacific Northwest to undergo the revolutionary "fasting treatment" of Dr. Linda Burfield Hazzard.

Still Alice

by Genova, Lisa

Still Alice is a compelling debut novel about a 50-year-old woman's sudden descent into early onset Alzheimer's disease, written by first-time author Lisa Genova, who holds a Ph.D. in neuroscience from Harvard University.

Still Alice

by Genova, Lisa

A moving and insightful story of a woman with early onset Alzheimer's disease, now a major film starring Academy Award nominee Julianne Moore and Kristen Stewart.Alice Howland is proud of the life she worked so hard to build.

Still Alice

by Genova, Lisa

When Alice finds herself in the rapidly downward spiral of Alzheimer's Disease she is just fifty years old. A university professor, wife, and mother of three, she still has so much more to do - books to write, places to see, grandchildren to meet.

The 13th Gift

by Smith, Joanne Huist

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift, a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love.

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,035 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.