Special Collections

Agatha Award

Description: Named for Agatha Christie, the Agatha Awards are literary awards for mystery and crime writers who write in the cozy mystery subgenre. #award

Showing 1 through 25 of 80 results
Year Category Title Author Date Added Action
2020 Best Nonfiction The Mutual Admiration Society Mo Moulton 11/10/2020
2020 Best First Mystery Novel One Night Gone Tara Laskowski 11/10/2020
2020 Best Contemporary Novel The Long Call Ann Cleeves 11/10/2020
2017 Best Contemporary Novel Glass Houses Louise Penny 03/29/2019
2017 Best Children/Young Adult Fiction Sydney Mackenzie Knocks 'Em Dead Cindy Callaghan 04/01/2019
2016 Best Non-Fiction Mastering Suspense, Structure, and Plot Jane Cleland 04/01/2019
2016 Best Historical Novel The Reek of Red Herrings Catriona McPherson 03/29/2019
2016 Best First Novel The Semester of Our Discontent Cynthia Kuhn 03/29/2019
2016 Best Contemporary Novel A Great Reckoning Louise Penny 03/29/2019
2015 Best Historical Novel Dreaming Spies Laurie R. King 03/29/2019
2015 Best Contemporary Novel Long Upon the Land Margaret Maron 03/29/2019
2015 Best Children/Young Adult Fiction Andi Unstoppable Amanda Flower 04/01/2019
2014 Best Historical Novel Queen of Hearts Rhys Bowen 03/29/2019
2014 Best First Novel Well Read, Then Dead Terrie Farley Moran 03/29/2019
2014 Best Children/Young Adult Fiction The Code Busters Club, Case #4 Penny Warner 04/01/2019
2013 Best Historical Novel A Question of Honor Charles Todd 03/29/2019
2013 Best First Novel Death Al Dente Leslie Budewitz 03/29/2019
2013 Best Children/Young Adult Fiction Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library Chris Grabenstein 04/01/2019
2012 Best Novel The Beautiful Mystery Louise Penny 03/29/2019
2012 Best Non-Fiction Books to Die For John Connolly and Declan Burke 04/01/2019
2012 Best Historical Novel Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder Catriona McPherson 03/29/2019
2012 Best Children/Young Adult Fiction The Code Busters Club, Case #2 Penny Warner 04/01/2019
2011 Best Novel Three-Day Town Margaret Maron 03/29/2019
2011 Best Historical Novel Naughty In Nice Rhys Bowen 03/29/2019
2011 Best First Novel Learning to Swim Sara J. Henry 03/29/2019

Showing 1 through 25 of 80 results