Special Collections

Costa Award

Description: The Costa Book Awards are a set of annual literary awards recognising English-language books by writers based in Britain and Ireland.

Showing 1 through 25 of 26 results
Year Category Title Author Date Added Action
2018 Novel Award Normal People Sally Rooney 10/29/2019
2018 First Novel Award The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle Stuart Turton 10/29/2019
2018 Children's Book Award Love to Everyone Hilary McKay 10/29/2019
2018 Book of The Year / Children's Book Award The Cut Out Girl Bart Van Es 10/29/2019
2018 Book of The Year / Biography Award The Cut Out Girl Bart Van Es 10/29/2019
2017 First Novel Award Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine Gail Honeyman 10/29/2019
2017 Children's Book Award The Explorer Katherine Rundell 10/29/2019
2017 Biography Award In the Days of Rain Rebecca Stott 10/29/2019
2016 Poetry Award Falling Awake Alice Oswald 10/29/2019
2016 First Novel Award Golden Hill Francis Spufford 10/29/2019
2016 Children's Book Award The Bombs That Brought Us Together Brian Conaghan 10/29/2019
2016 Book of The Year / Novel Award Days Without End Sebastian Barry 10/29/2019
2016 Biography Award Dadland Keggie Carew 10/29/2019
2015 Poetry Award 40 Sonnets Don Paterson 10/29/2019
2015 Novel Award A God in Ruins Kate Atkinson 10/29/2019
2015 First Novel Award The Loney Andrew Michael Hurley 10/29/2019
2015 Book of The Year The Lie Tree Frances Hardinge 10/29/2019
2015 Biography Award The Invention of Nature Andrea Wulf 10/29/2019
2014 Novel Award How to be both Ali Smith 10/29/2019
2014 First Novel Award Elizabeth Is Missing Emma Healey 10/29/2019
2014 Book of The Year / Biography Award H is for Hawk Helen Macdonald 10/29/2019
2013 Novel Award Life After Life Kate Atkinson 10/29/2019
2013 Biography Award Gabriele D'Annunzio Lucy Hughes-Hallett 10/29/2019
2012 First Novel Award The Innocents Francesca Segal 10/29/2019
2012 Children's Book Award Maggot Moon Sally Gardner and Julian Crouch 10/29/2019

Showing 1 through 25 of 26 results