Special Collections

Caldecott Award Winners

Description: The Caldecott Medal is awarded each year to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. Bookshare is pleased to offer the Medal winner for each year as well as Honor books that are currently in our collection. #award #kids

Showing 1 through 25 of 209 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2015 Medal Winner The Adventures of Beekle Dan Santat 05/25/2017
1970 Honors Book Alexander and the Wind-Up Mouse Leo Lionni 05/25/2017
2019 Honors Book Alma and How She Got Her Name Juana Martinez-Neal 03/24/2021
1966 Medal Winner Always Room for One More Sorche Nic Leodhas 05/25/2017
1977 Honors Book The Amazing Bone William Steig 05/25/2017
1950 Honors Book America's Ethan Allen Stewart H. Holbrook 05/25/2017
1973 Honors Book Anansi the Spider Gerald Mcdermott 05/25/2017
1957 Honors Book Anatole Eve Titus 05/25/2017
1958 Honors Book Anatole and the Cat Eve Titus and Paul Galdone 05/25/2017
1939 Honors Book Andy and the Lion James Daugherty 05/25/2017
1953 Honors Book Ape in a Cape Fritz Eichenberg 05/25/2017
1941 Honors Book April's Kittens Clare Turlay Newberry 05/25/2017
1975 Medal Winner Arrow to the Sun Gerald Mcdermott 05/25/2017
1977 Medal Winner Ashanti to Zulu Margaret Musgrove 05/25/2017
1961 Medal Winner Baboushka and the Three Kings Ruth Robbins 05/25/2017
1950 Honors Book Bartholomew and the Oobleck Dr Seuss 05/25/2017
2020 Honors Book Bear Came Along Richard T. Morris 03/24/2021
1953 Medal Winner The Biggest Bear Lynd Ward 05/25/2017
2019 Honors Book A Big Mooncake for Little Star Grace Lin 01/28/2019
1949 Medal Winner The Big Snow Berta Hader and Elmer Hader 05/25/2017
1990 Honors Book Bill Peet Bill Peet 05/25/2017
1991 Medal Winner Black and White David Macaulay 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book Blackout John Rocco 05/25/2017
1949 Honors Book Blueberries for Sal Robert McCloskey 09/06/2019
1947 Honors Book The Boats on the River Marjorie Flack 05/25/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 209 results