Special Collections

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winners

Description: The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year. #award #kids

Showing 1 through 25 of 49 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2024 Honors Book Worm and Caterpillar Are Friends Kaz Windness 07/08/2024
2024 Honors Book Henry, Like Always Jenn Bailey 07/08/2024
2022 Honors Book Nothing Fits a Dinosaur Jonathan Fenske 07/25/2023
2022 Honors Book I Hop (I Like to Read) Joe Cepeda 07/25/2023
2021 Honors Book What About Worms! Ryan T. Higgins 07/25/2023
2023 Honors Book A Seed Grows Antoinette Portis 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book Owl and Penguin Vikram Madan 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book Fish and Wave Sergio Ruzzier 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book Gigi and Ojiji Melissa Iwai 03/18/2023
2022 Honors Book Unlikely Friends Norm Feuti 03/15/2023
2021 Honors Book Where's Baby? Anne Hunter 03/14/2023
2021 Honors Book Ty's Travels: Zip, Zoom! Kelly Starling Lyons 03/14/2023
2021 Honors Book The Bear in My Family Maya Tatsukawa 03/14/2023
2020 Honors Book The Book Hog Greg Pizzoli 03/24/2021
2007 Honors Book Not a Box Antoinette Portis 09/04/2019
2011 Honors Book We Are in a Book! Mo Willems 07/12/2019
2006 Honors Book A Splendid Friend, Indeed (Goose and Bear Stories) Suzanne Bloom 07/13/2017
2014 Honors Book Ball Mary Sullivan 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book One Funny Day Kate Mcmullan 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Hi! Fly Guy Tedd Arnold 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book I Want My Hat Back Jon Klassen 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book Little Mouse Gets Ready Jeff Smith 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Cowgirl Kate And Cocoa Erica Silverman 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book I Broke My Trunk! (An Elephant and Piggie Book) Mo Willems 05/25/2017
2014 Honors Book A Big Guy Took My Ball! Mo Willems 05/25/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 49 results