Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Non-Fiction

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the Non-Fiction medal winners. #award #adults

Showing 76 through 83 of 83 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
1963 Henry James Leon Edel 05/25/2017
1962 The City in History Lewis Mumford 05/25/2017
1961 The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich William L. Shirer 05/25/2017
1960 James Joyce Richard Ellmann 05/25/2017
1959 Mistress To An Age J. Christopher Herold 05/25/2017
1954 Bruce Catton's Civil War Bruce Catton 05/25/2017
1952 The Sea Around Us Rachel Carson 05/25/2017
1951 Herman Melville Newton Arvin 05/25/2017

Showing 76 through 83 of 83 results