Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Non-Fiction

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the Non-Fiction medal winners. #award #adults

Showing 76 through 84 of 84 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
1982 The Soul of a New Machine Tracy Kidder 05/25/2017
1978 Samuel Johnson Walter Jackson Bate 05/25/2017
2006 The Worst Hard Time Timothy Egan 05/25/2017
1977 The Uses of Enchantment Bruno Bettelheim 05/25/2017
2009 The First Tycoon T. J. Stiles 05/25/2017
1980 The Gnostic Gospels Elaine Pagels 05/25/2017
1996 An American Requiem James Carroll 05/25/2017
2015 Between the World and Me Ta-Nehisi Coates 05/25/2017
1995 The Haunted Land Tina Rosenberg 05/25/2017

Showing 76 through 84 of 84 results