Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Non-Fiction

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the Non-Fiction medal winners. #award #adults

Showing 76 through 83 of 83 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
1981 Walt Whitman Justin Kaplan 05/25/2017
1980 White House Years Henry Kissinger 05/25/2017
1969 White Over Black Winthrop D. Jordan and Christopher Leslie Brown and Peter H. Wood 05/25/2017
1978 Winners & Losers Frances Fitzgerald and Gloria Emerson 05/25/2017
1977 World of Our Fathers Irving Howe 05/25/2017
2006 The Worst Hard Time Timothy Egan 05/25/2017
2005 The Year of Magical Thinking Joan Didion 05/25/2017
2019 The Yellow House Sarah Broom 11/21/2019

Showing 76 through 83 of 83 results