Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Young People's Literature

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the medal winners for Young People's Literature.

Showing 1 through 25 of 32 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
2017 Far from the Tree Robin Benway 11/21/2017
1970 A Day of Pleasure: Stories of a Boy Growing Up in Warsaw Isaac Bashevis Singer 05/25/2017
2001 True Believer (Make Lemonade #2) Virginia Euwer Wolff 05/25/2017
2003 The Canning Season Polly Horvath 05/25/2017
2008 What I Saw And How I Lied Judy Blundell 05/25/2017
2006 The Pox Party (The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing: Traitor to the Nation; Volume 1) M. T. Anderson 05/25/2017
1977 Master Puppeteer Katherine Paterson 05/25/2017
1982 Westmark Lloyd Alexander 05/25/2017
1971 The Marvelous Misadventures of Sebastian Lloyd Alexander 05/25/2017
2009 Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice Phillip M. Hoose 05/25/2017
1998 Holes Louis Sachar 05/25/2017
2000 Homeless Bird Gloria Whelan 05/25/2017
2011 Inside Out and Back Again Thanhha Lai 05/25/2017
2007 The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian Sherman Alexie 05/25/2017
2004 Godless Pete Hautman 05/25/2017
2012 Goblin Secrets William Alexander 05/25/2017
1999 When Zachary Beaver Came to Town Kimberly Willis Holt 05/25/2017
1996 Parrot in the Oven: Mi Vida Victor Martinez 05/25/2017
2013 The Thing About Luck Cynthia Kadohata 05/25/2017
1974 The Court of the Stone Children Eleanor Cameron 05/25/2017
2013 The Thing About Luck Cynthia Kadohata and Julia Kuo 05/25/2017
1983 Homesick: My Own Story Jean Fritz 05/25/2017
2010 Mockingbird Kathryn Erskine 05/25/2017
1975 M.C. Higgins, the Great Virginia Hamilton 05/25/2017
1981 The Night Swimmers Betsy Byars and Troy Howell 05/25/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 32 results