Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Young People's Literature

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the medal winners for Young People's Literature.

Showing 1 through 25 of 32 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
2007 The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian Sherman Alexie 05/25/2017
2014 Brown Girl Dreaming Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
2003 The Canning Season Polly Horvath 05/25/2017
2015 Challenger Deep Neal Shusterman and Brendan Shusterman 05/25/2017
2009 Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice Phillip M. Hoose 05/25/2017
1974 The Court of the Stone Children Eleanor Cameron 05/25/2017
1997 Dancing on the Edge Han Nolan 05/25/2017
1970 A Day of Pleasure: Stories of a Boy Growing Up in Warsaw Isaac Bashevis Singer 05/25/2017
2017 Far from the Tree Robin Benway 11/21/2017
1973 The Farthest Shore Ursula K. Le Guin 05/25/2017
1980 A Gathering of Days: A New England Girl's Journal, 1830-1832 Joan W. Blos 05/25/2017
2012 Goblin Secrets William Alexander 05/25/2017
2004 Godless Pete Hautman 05/25/2017
1998 Holes Louis Sachar 05/25/2017
2000 Homeless Bird Gloria Whelan 05/25/2017
1983 Homesick: My Own Story Jean Fritz 05/25/2017
2002 The House of the Scorpion Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
2011 Inside Out and Back Again Thanhha Lai 05/25/2017
1971 The Marvelous Misadventures of Sebastian Lloyd Alexander 05/25/2017
1977 Master Puppeteer Katherine Paterson 05/25/2017
1975 M.C. Higgins, the Great Virginia Hamilton 05/25/2017
2010 Mockingbird Kathryn Erskine 05/25/2017
1981 The Night Swimmers Betsy Byars and Troy Howell 05/25/2017
1996 Parrot in the Oven: Mi Vida Victor Martinez 05/25/2017
2005 The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy Jeanne Birdsall 05/25/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 32 results