Special Collections

Bluebonnet Award Winners

Description: The Texas Bluebonnet Award winners are selected by librarians, teachers, parents, students and other interested persons and are appropriate for grades 3-6. #award

Showing 1 through 25 of 37 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
2012 The Strange Case Of Origami Yoda This title is no longer available. Tom Angleberger 11/02/2018
2004 Shoeless Joe And Black Betsy Phil Bildner 08/15/2018
1991 Aliens for Breakfast Stephanie Spinner and Jonathan Etra and Steve Bjorkman 05/31/2017
2005 Togo Robert J. Blake 08/15/2018
1982 Superfudge Judy Blume 05/31/2017
2018 The Last Kids on Earth Max Brallier and Doug Holgate 04/23/2018
2019 Sergeant Reckless Iacopo Bruno and Patricia McCormick 04/18/2019
1998 Tornado Betsy Byars 05/31/2017
2011 The Uglified Ducky James Stimson and Willy Claflin 09/11/2018
1981 Ramona and Her Father Beverly Cleary and Tracy Dockray 05/31/2017
2001 Cook-a-Doodle-Doo! Janet Stevens and Susan Stevens Crummel 11/02/2018
2015 The Day The Crayons Quit Oliver Jeffers and Drew Daywalt 05/31/2017
1984 Nothing's Fair in Fifth Grade Barthe Declements 05/31/2017
2000 The Ghost of Fossil Glen Cynthia Defelice 05/31/2017
2009 One Potato, Two Potato Cynthia C. Defelice 08/15/2018
2002 Because of Winn-Dixie Kate DiCamillo 05/31/2017
2021 If I Built A School Chris Van Dusen 03/24/2021
2014 Ten Rules You Absolutely Must Not Break if You Want to Survive the School Bus John Grandits 05/23/2019
1996 Time for Andrew Mary Downing Hahn 05/31/2017
1989 Wait Till Helen Comes Mary Downing Hahn 05/31/2017
2007 Ghost Fever Joe Hayes 08/15/2018
2016 When The Beat Was Born Theodore Taylor and Laban Carrick Hill 04/23/2018
1987 The Hot and Cold Summer Johanna Hurwitz 05/31/2017
2020 El Chupacabras Adam Rubin and Crash McCreery 11/10/2020
1994 Shiloh Phyllis Reynolds Naylor 05/31/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 37 results