Special Collections

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winners

Description: The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year. #award #kids

Showing 26 through 49 of 49 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2010 Honors Book Little Mouse Gets Ready Jeff Smith 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book Mouse and Mole Fine Feathered Friends Wong Herbert Yee 05/25/2017
2007 Honors Book Not a Box Antoinette Portis 09/04/2019
2022 Honors Book Nothing Fits a Dinosaur Jonathan Fenske 07/25/2023
2010 Honors Book One Funny Day Kate Mcmullan 05/25/2017
2023 Honors Book Owl and Penguin Vikram Madan 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book A Seed Grows Antoinette Portis 03/18/2023
2021 Medal Winner See the Cat Three Stories About a Dog David LaRochelle 07/25/2023
2006 Honors Book A Splendid Friend, Indeed (Goose and Bear Stories) Suzanne Bloom 07/13/2017
2020 Medal Winner Stop! Bot! James Yang 05/26/2021
2012 Medal Winner Tales For Very Picky Eaters Josh Schneider 05/25/2017
2008 Medal Winner There Is a Bird on Your Head! Mo Willems 06/07/2019
2021 Honors Book Ty's Travels: Zip, Zoom! Kelly Starling Lyons 03/14/2023
2022 Honors Book Unlikely Friends Norm Feuti 03/15/2023
2013 Medal Winner Up, Tall And High! Ethan Long 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book Vulture View April Pulley Sayre 05/25/2017
2014 Medal Winner The Watermelon Seed Greg Pizzoli 05/25/2017
2017 Medal Winner We Are Growing! Mo Willems and Laurie Keller 05/14/2018
2011 Honors Book We Are in a Book! Mo Willems 07/12/2019
2021 Honors Book What About Worms! Ryan T. Higgins 07/25/2023
2021 Honors Book Where's Baby? Anne Hunter 03/14/2023
2024 Honors Book Worm and Caterpillar Are Friends Kaz Windness 07/08/2024
2015 Medal Winner You Are (Not) Small Anna Kang and Christopher Weyant 05/25/2017
2007 Medal Winner Zelda and Ivy, the Runaways Laura Mcgee Kvasnosky 05/25/2017

Showing 26 through 49 of 49 results