Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Young People's Literature

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the medal winners for Young People's Literature.

Showing 26 through 32 of 32 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
1980 A Gathering of Days: A New England Girl's Journal, 1830-1832 Joan W. Blos 05/25/2017
1977 Master Puppeteer Katherine Paterson 05/25/2017
1975 M.C. Higgins, the Great Virginia Hamilton 05/25/2017
1974 The Court of the Stone Children Eleanor Cameron 05/25/2017
1973 The Farthest Shore (Earthsea Cycle #3) Ursula K. Le Guin 05/25/2017
1971 The Marvelous Misadventures of Sebastian Lloyd Alexander 05/25/2017
1970 A Day of Pleasure: Stories of a Boy Growing Up in Warsaw Isaac Bashevis Singer 05/25/2017

Showing 26 through 32 of 32 results