Special Collections

1981-2015 Bluebonnet Award Winners

Description: The Texas Bluebonnet Award winning books from 1981-2015. Bluebonnet Award winners are selected by librarians, teachers, parents, students and other interested persons and are appropriate for grades 3-6.

Showing 1 through 25 of 27 results
Title Author Date Added Action
Tornado Betsy Byars 05/31/2017
Because of Winn-Dixie Kate Dicamillo 05/31/2017
Math Curse Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith 05/31/2017
The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith 05/31/2017
Time for Andrew: A Ghost Story Mary Downing Hahn 05/31/2017
Book George Ella Lyon 10/20/2017
Cook-a-Doodle-Doo! Janet Stevens and Susan Stevens Crummel 05/31/2017
The Hot and Cold Summer Johanna Hurwitz 05/31/2017
The Dollhouse Murders Betty Ren Wright 05/31/2017
The Ghost of Fossil Glen Cynthia Defelice 05/31/2017
Snot Stew Bill Wallace 05/31/2017
The Strange Case of Origami Yoda Tom Angleberger 05/31/2017
Christina's Ghost Betty Ren Wright 05/31/2017
A Dog Called Kitty Bill Wallace 05/31/2017
There's A Boy in the Girl's Bathroom Louis Sachar 05/31/2017
Aliens for Breakfast Stephanie Spinner and Jonathan Etra and Steve Bjorkman 05/31/2017
Wait Till Helen Comes: A Ghost Story Mary Downing Hahn 05/31/2017
Help Me, Mr. Mutt! Janet Stevens 05/31/2017
Shiloh (Shiloh Trilogy #1) Phyllis Reynolds Naylor 05/31/2017
Ramona and Her Father (Ramona Quimby #4) Beverly Cleary and Tracy Dockray 05/31/2017
Ten Rules You Absolutely Must Not Break if You Want to Survive the School Bus John Grandits 05/31/2017
The Houdini Box Brian Selznick 05/31/2017
The Day The Crayons Quit Oliver Jeffers and Drew Daywalt 05/31/2017
To Kill a Mockingbird Harper Lee 10/20/2017
Skinnybones Barbara Park 05/31/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 27 results