Special Collections

ALA Award Winners - Children's

Description: The American Library Association offers a wide range of awards recognizing excellence in children's and middle grade literature. This collection contains winners of the AIYLA, Batchelder, Belpre, Seuss Geisel, and Stonewall awards. #award #kids

Showing 1 through 25 of 56 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2019 Stonewall Julián Is a Mermaid Jessica Love 04/03/2019
2019 Seuss Giesel Fox the Tiger Corey R. Tabor 04/03/2019
2019 Belpre Dreamers Yuyi Morales 04/03/2019
2018 Stonewall Little & Lion Brandy Colbert 02/12/2018
2018 Seuss Giesel Charlie & Mouse Laurel Snyder and Emily Hughes 02/12/2018
2018 Belpre Lucky Broken Girl Ruth Behar 02/12/2018
2018 Batchelder The Murderer's Ape Jakob Wegelius 02/12/2018
2017 Stonewall The Hammer of Thor Rick Riordan 07/21/2017
2017 Belpre Juana And Lucas Juana Medina 08/07/2017
2016 Stonewall George Alex Gino 07/21/2017
2016 Seuss Geisel Don't Throw It To Mo! David A. Adler 07/21/2017
2016 Batchelder The Wonderful Fluffy Little Squishy Beatrice Alemagna 07/21/2017
2016 AIYLA Sitting Bull S. D. Nelson 08/07/2017
2016 AIYLA Little You Richard Van Camp 08/07/2017
2015 Seuss Geisel You Are (Not) Small Anna Kang and Christopher Weyant 07/21/2017
2015 Belpre I Lived on Butterfly Hill Marjorie Agosin and Lee White 08/07/2017
2014 Seuss Geisel The Watermelon Seed Greg Pizzoli 07/21/2017
2013 Seuss Geisel Up, Tall And High! Ethan Long 07/21/2017
2013 Belpre Martin de Porres Gary D. Schmidt and David Diaz 10/17/2018
2013 Batchelder My Family for the War Anne C. Voorhoeve 07/21/2017
2012 Seuss Geisel Tales For Very Picky Eaters Josh Schneider 07/21/2017
2012 AIYLA Triple Threat (Sports Stories) Jacqueline Guest 08/07/2017
2011 Seuss Geisel Bink and Gollie Alison Mcghee and Kate DiCamillo 07/21/2017
2011 Belpre The Dreamer Pam Muñoz Ryan 08/07/2017
2011 Batchelder A Time of Miracles Y. Maudet and Anne-Laure Bondoux 07/21/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 56 results