Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 10,201 through 10,225 of 16,384 results

The Nap

by Gary Undercuffler Rita Blake

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Narrative Therapy in Practice: The Archaeology of Hope

by Gerald Monk Kathie Crocket David Epston John Winslade

How to apply the definitive postmodern therapeutic technique in a variety of situations, including treating alcoholics, counseling students, treating male sexual abuse survivors, and more. Written with scholarship, energy, practicality, and awareness.

Nat Love: A Man of the Old and New West

by Liz West

NIMAC-sourced textbook

A Nation Dividing 1800-1860

by Mcdougal Littell

This volume includes original stories, brief biographies, retellings of classic literature, primary source documents, and literary connections focusing on key people and events in history during the time period of A Nation Dividing, 1800-1860.

Nation of Nations: A Narrative History of the American Republic,Sixth Edition

by Michael B. Stoff James West Davidson Brian Delay Christine Leigh Heyrman Mark H. Lytle

Known for its friendly narrative style and careful blending of political and social history, Nation of Nations offers a balanced approach to teaching the American history survey course. The story presented by the authors reflects their belief that the American past can only be fully understood when linked to events worldwide. As a result of this view, Nation of Nations has become the leader in the integration of global material, done in a sensible and thoughtful way. This sixth edition features expanded coverage of environmental and pre-colonial history by new coauthor Brian DeLay, as well as a completely redesigned map program, additional After the Fact content, and a new online version of the popular Primary Source Investigator.

A Nation of Parks

by Kristin Cashore

NIMAC-sourced textbook

The National Anthem

by Elaine Landau

Ideal for today's young investigative reader, each A True Book includes lively sidebars, a glossary and index, plus a comprehensive "To Find Out More" section listing books, organizations, and Internet sites. A staple of library collections since the 1950s, the new A True Book series is the definitive nonfiction series for elementary school readers. A True Book -- American History: How do you wrap a 450,000-pound gift? What is the world's oldest and shortest written consitution? Find out in this patriotic celebration of things uniquely American.

National Geographic Kids Chapters: Diving With Sharks!: And More True Stories of Extreme Adventures!

by Margaret Gurevich

Fans of Shark Week, Sharknado, and all things shark-related will want to sink their teeth into this exciting shark-infested chapter book. Join real-life cave divers, extreme photographers, and researchers as they brave thrilling undersea adventures! Kids who are familiar with the popular National Geographic Kids Chapters line are sure to be on the edge of their seats over these new totally true tales of adventure and survival.From the Trade Paperback edition.

National Geographic Kids Chapters: Together Forever

by Mary Quattlebaum

A fluffy chicken and a pup on wheels? A goat and a donkey who are inseparable? Lion, tiger, and bear best friends? This new chapter book features all kinds of heartwarming, awww-inspiring -- and completely true -- stories about animal friendships. So funny, sweet, and filled with engaging photos, fast facts, and fascinating sidebars, that you can't help but want to cuddle up and read about these unlikely pairings and animal best buddies.From the Trade Paperback edition.

National Geographic Kids: Ultimate Globetrotting World Atlas

by Sally Isaacs

Discovering the world and all that's in it will take on a whole new level of excitement for kids with this bold and vibrant world atlas. It's full of fun facts, fascinating information, easy-to-read maps, lots of games, and vibrant pictures of everything from wacky hotels around the world to natural and man made wonders. Kids will be presented with people, places, and animals that span the globe while being enganged and entertained.

National Geographic Reading Expeditions: World Regions: West Asia: Geography and Environments

by Robert Henderson

Climb to the top of Mount Everest, the world's tallest mountain. Float in the Dead Sea, the lowest place on Earth's surface. Celebrate the arrival of the monsoon rains in India, and walk through countries where most of the land is desert.

National Geographic Science: Science Inquiry & Writing Book

by David W. Moore Randy Bell Malcolm B. Butler Kathy Cabe Trundle Judith S. Lederman

Learn more about the way the universe works in this engaging text.

National Geographic: World Cultures and Geography, Eastern Hemisphere

by National Geographic Learning

This book provides a detailed coverage of World culture with special features like National Geographic Explorers,Global Issues,Graphs,Charts and Tables and Infographics.

The National Mall [Beyond Level, Grade 3]

by Elizabeth Brereton

NIMAC-sourced textbook

National Schools of Singing: English, French, German and Italian Techniques of Singing Revisited

by Richard Miller

A comprehensive update of a 1977 study of historical and current techniques practiced in four major Western European schools of vocalism, investigating which techniques within the national schools are common to them all and which idiosyncratic regional tendencies remain. Contains chapters on breath management techniques, techniques of vowel formation, vibrato and national tendencies, vocal registration and national attitudes, the different types of voices, and international tonal ideals. Also discusses the North American singer and the national schools.

National Security Law (Fifth Edition)

by Peter Raven-Hansen Stephen Dycus William C. Banks Arthur L. Berney

National Security Law, Fifth Edition, provides the broadest exploration of both constitutional and domestic law issues in National Security of any book in the field.

Native America: A History

by Michael Leroy Oberg

This history of Native Americans, from the period of first contact to the present day, offers an important variation to existing studies by placing the lives and experiences of Native American communities at the center of the narrative.

Natural Defenses

by Sandy Damashek

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Natural Disasters (7th edition)

by Patrick Leon Abbott

Natural Disasters, 7th edition, focuses on how the normal processes of the Earth concentrate their energies and deal heavy blows to humans and their structures. It is concerned with how the natural world operates and, in so doing, kills and maims humans and destroys their works. Throughout the book, certain themes are maintained: energy sources underlying disasters plate tectonics and climate change; earth processes operating in rock, water, and atmosphere; significance of geologic time; complexities of multiple variables operating simultaneously; detailed and readable case studies.

Showing 10,201 through 10,225 of 16,384 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.