Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1,476 through 1,500 of 5,842 results

Earthquake! (Left Behind: The Kids #12)

by Tim Lahaye Jerry B. Jenkins Chris Fabry

The worst disaster the world has ever seen scatters the Young Trib Force. When the great wrath of the Lamb earthquake strikes the globe, Judd has been captured by the Global Community. Vicki is planning to distribute the UNDERGROUND newspaper. Lionel tries to make it back to his friends while Ryan stays in hiding. The events foretold in the book of Revelation come to life as the kids struggle to survive. Will the earthquake claim their lives? Will they be able to find each other again? Follow Judd, Vicki, Lionel, and Ryan and the growing Young Trib Force as they face the deadly earthquake.

Earth's Atmosphere

by Mcdougal Littell

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Earth's Surface

by The Editors At Mcdougal Littell

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Earth's Water

by Mcdougal Littell

NIMAC-sourced textbook

East Asia: Geography and Environments (World Regions)

by Minnie Ashcroft

This book explores four different regions of East Asia.

East Asia: People and Places (World Cultures)

by Minnie Ashcroft

This book looks at culture in several different ways. As you read about the ways of life of some of East Asia's people, think about how their cultures might compare to your own.

Eastern Hemisphere

by Christopher L. Salter

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Eastern World

by Christopher L. Salter

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Eastern World: Africa, Asia, and Australia

by Christopher L. Salter

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Eat, Brains, Love

by Jeff Hart

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart--and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marions Warm Bodies. The good news: Jakes dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name. The bad news: its because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains of half their senior class. Now Jake and Amanda are on the run from Cass, a teen psychic sent by the governments top-secret Necrotic Control Division to track them down. As Jake and Amanda deal with the existential guilt of eating their best friends and set off in search of a cure for the zombie virus, Cass struggles with a growing psychic dilemma of her own--one that will lead all three of them on an epic journey across the country and make them question what it means to truly be alive. Or undead.

Eat, Drink, and Weigh Less

by Mollie Katzen

From the dream team of Dr. Walter C. Willett, bestselling author of Eat, Drink and Be Healthy, and Mollie Katzen, author of the four million-copy bestselling Moosewood Cookbook, comes a new approach to weight lossEat, Drink, and Weigh Less offers a medically sound, extremely effective program that shows people how they can lose weight by adding delicious food to their diet and making simple changes in what they eat throughout the day. It's flexible and adaptable--and it really works. It features a powerful way to chart your progress called the Body Score. The more you raise your Body Score, the more you will lower your weight! A quiz at the beginning of the book helps readers determine their Body Score; the chapters that follow explain easy dietary and behavioral steps readers can take to improve their scores.While the concept is simple, the science behind it is not. It represents years of top research conducted by Dr. Walter C. Willett, the head of Harvard School of Public Health's Department of Nutrition, including the famous Nurses Health Study. This study scored each of its over 84,000 participants on food choices, exercise schedule, and body mass--resulting in a number that accurately determined the nurses risk of heart disease.Now, for the first time, Dr. Willett has teamed up with mega-bestselling cookbook author Mollie Katzen to adapt a similar, much easier scoring system to create a user-friendly diet plan with fail-safe results. If you can raise your score, you will lower your weight--all while eating delicious, easy-to-prepare foods.r good!

Echo

by Pam Muñoz Ryan

Music, magic, and a real-life miracle meld in this genre-defying masterpiece from storytelling maestro Pam Muñoz Ryan. Lost and alone in a forbidden forest, Otto meets three mysterious sisters and suddenly finds himself entwined in a puzzling quest involving a prophecy, a promise, and a harmonica. Decades later, Friedrich in Germany, Mike in Pennsylvania, and Ivy in California each, in turn, become interwoven when the very same harmonica lands in their lives. All the children face daunting challenges: rescuing a father, protecting a brother, holding a family together. And ultimately, pulled by the invisible thread of destiny, their suspenseful solo stories converge in an orchestral crescendo. Richly imagined and masterfully crafted, ECHO pushes the boundaries of genre and form, and shows us what is possible in how we tell stories. The result is an impassioned, uplifting, and virtuosic tour de force that will resound in your heart long after the last note has been struck.<P><P> Winner of Newbery Honor

Echo in Time

by C. J. Hill

Echo in Time delivers on "the possibility of an equally thrilling sequel" (Kirkus Reviews) to Erasing Time.After being pulled 400 years into the future, twins Taylor and Sheridan have found some refuge from the government of Traventon, which used the dangerous Time Strainer to yank the girls from the past. Yet the threat of the dangerous technology still looms. Taylor and an ally, Joseph, are selected to go on a mission to destroy the time machine and weapon. But their actions before they do may have major consequences for the future and the past.Action-packed and romantic, this futuristic sequel to Erasing Time is perfect for fans of dystopian and sci-fi novels such as The Maze Runner by James Dashner, Across the Universe by Beth Revis, and Matched by Ally Condie.

Echoes from Mt. Olympus

by Perfection Learning Corporation

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Echoes of Us

by Kat Zhang

In the final installment in the Hybrid Chronicles--bound to captivate fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld--Addie and Eva must come to terms with sharing a body as they fight for lasting change and hybrid freedom.Addie and Eva barely survived the explosion at the Powatt institution, but they refuse to sit still as the nation ripples with rebellion. When an ambitious reporter offers Addie and Eva the chance to go undercover and film the wretched conditions of a hybrid institution, the girls jump at the chance to once again take part in the fight for hybrid freedom. As Eva and Addie walk into danger, they cling to each other and the hope of a better future. But the price they might pay is higher than they ever could have imagined.

Eclipse (Crepúsculo 3)

by Stephenie Meyer

Número 1 en la lista de bestsellers de The New York Times y de USA Today. Mejor Novela Young Adult de Todos los Tiempos por la revista Time.La Saga Crepúsculo, en la que se incluyen los títulos Crepúsculo, Luna nueva, Eclipse y Amanecer, ha vendido ya cerca de 155 millones de copias en todo el mundo y más de 3 millones de ejemplares solo en España.Bella se encuentra de nuevo en peligro: una serie de misteriosos asesinatos está sembrando el pánico en la localidad y hay un ser maligno tras ella, sediento de venganza. Además, tendrá que elegir entre su amor por Edward y su amistad con Jacob, consciente de que su decisión podrá desencadenar definitivamente la guerra entre vampiros y hombres lobo. Mientras se va acercando su graduación se le presenta un nuevo dilema mucho más complejo: vida o muerte. Pero ¿cuál es cuál?

Eclipse (Crepúsculo 3)

by Stephenie Meyer

Número 1 en la lista de bestsellers de The New York Times y de USA Today. Mejor Novela Young Adult de Todos los Tiempos por la revista Time.La Saga Crepúsculo, en la que se incluyen los títulos Crepúsculo, Luna nueva, Eclipse y Amanecer, ha vendido ya cerca de 155 millones de copias en todo el mundo y más de 3 millones de ejemplares solo en España.Bella se encuentra de nuevo en peligro: una serie de misteriosos asesinatos está sembrando el pánico en la localidad y hay un ser maligno tras ella, sediento de venganza. Además, tendrá que elegir entre su amor por Edward y su amistad con Jacob, consciente de que su decisión podrá desencadenar definitivamente la guerra entre vampiros y hombres lobo. Mientras se va acercando su graduación se le presenta un nuevo dilema mucho más complejo: vida o muerte. Pero ¿cuál es cuál?

Ecology

by Glencoe McGraw-Hill Staff

Glencoe Science: Ecology, a module in the Glencoe Science 15 book series, provides students with accurate and comprehensive coverage of middle school National Science Education Standards. Concepts are explained in a clear, concise manner, and are integrat

Ecology

by Mcdougal Littell

Textbook.

Economic and Management Sciences Grade 8

by Siyavula

An open source textbook for South Africa.

Economics: Principles and Practices

by Gary E. Clayton

Economics textbook for teens.

Economics Student Workbook

by Kristina M. Swann

By reading this Student Workbook, you will learn about economics, types of businesses, banking, taxes, and the American free enterprise system. You will also find out how economic systems develop over time.

Edgar Allan

by John Neufeld

Selected as one of the New York Times Book Review's Best Books of the Year and honored worldwide, Edgar Allan was an immediate sensation when it was first published. "This is not a novel about prejudice or race relations or brotherhood, or anything too simple. It is about parents and children, young people and older people, about love and failure, loss and discovery, coming to terms with our self and others. Edgar Allan . . . is a work of Art. " Its value has not been diminished over time, and readers throughout the world contact the author regularly to discuss their reactions to it. A straight-through read, it is full of anxiety, excitement, suspense, and finally, understanding.

Showing 1,476 through 1,500 of 5,842 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.