Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 2,101 through 2,125 of 8,368 results

enVisionMATH (Texas Edition)

by William Tate Randall I. Charles Mary Cavanagh Dinah Chancellor Juanita V. Copley Warren D. Crown Francis Skip Fennell Kay B. Sammons Janet H. Caldwell Jane F. Schielack John A. Van de Walle

This is a problem solving handbook with topics from basic arithmetic to graphs and probability, wherein underlying processes and mathematical tools are infused throughout all lessons.

Epic Adventures for Kids 2-Book Collection

by Gordon Korman Ted Sanders

Here are two epic, adventure-packed novels for middle grade readers, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman and award-winning author Ted Sanders in his first book for younger readers.Masterminds: Action-packed and full of unexpected twists, this new series from Gordon Korman is perfect for young fans of James Patterson and John Grisham. In idyllic Serenity, New Mexico, honesty and integrity are valued above all else. The thirty kids who live there never lie--they know it's a short leap from that to the awful problems of other, less fortunate places. Then one day Eli Frieden bikes to the edge of the city limits and something so crazy and unexpected happens, it changes everything.The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly: Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative. When Horace F. Andrews finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary-looking objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newfound abilities to his encounters with Chloe--a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own--Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences.

Epic Tales from Adventure Time: the Lonesome Outlaw

by T. T. Macdangereuse

The #1 hit show heads out West! The third novel in the Epic Tales from Adventure Time series takes the adventure to the Wild West and stars Marceline as a notorious outlaw on the run. <P><P>The series, based on an idea from Adventure Time creator Pendleton Ward, features the show's beloved characters in stories inspired by classic pulp novels (with a touch of romance) in a fan-fiction version of Ooo.

Erak's Ransom (Ranger's Apprentice #7)

by John Flanagan

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!<P> In the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers - and Will - are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.<P> Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

The Erie Canal: Low Bridge, Everybody Down!

by Louise Orlando

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Ernest Thompson Seton: Scout and Naturalist

by Wyatt Blassingame

This naturalist and artist learned much from the Indians, and he wanted to share his knowledge with boys, so that they would love and protect wildlife. Other books by this author are available in this library.

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events #6)

by Lemony Snicket Brett Helquist Michael Kupperman

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warning. Ages 10+

The Escape (Animorphs #15)

by K. A. Applegate

When Marco and the other Animorphs investigate Visser One's secret underwater project, Marco finds out that his mother is his worst enemy--the leader of the Yeerk invasion of Earth

Escape from Baxters' Barn

by Rebecca Bond

When Burdock the barn cat sneaks into the Baxters' farmhouse kitchen to hide behind a warm stove, he overhears a sinister plot that endangers all the animals on the farm. It's up to him and his cacophonous cohorts to figure out how to bust out of the barn before it's too late. In this winning debut, readers will fall in love with the solitary cat, the self-effacing cow, the unstoppable pig, even a wayward she-owl--all brought to life with clever dialogue, poetic descriptions, and expressive black-and-white illustrations. This warm, lively read-aloud story about teamwork and friendship has the timeless appeal of a much-loved quilt.

Showing 2,101 through 2,125 of 8,368 results


Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.