Browse Results What Download Format Should I Choose?

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,468 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

Alligators: Life in the Wild

by Monica Kulling

Road to Reading is a fun, goal-oriented program designed to foster parent-child interaction, reward achievement, and encourage every child to become an independent reader. On the Road to Reading, kids can develop skills at their own pace, going from Mile to Mile without the pressures of age- or grade-related measures. Mile 3 books contain longer sentences and more complex plotlines for the increasingly confident reader. Popular themes ensure that kids will want to read these books again and again. Did you know that an alligator can lay up to 40 eggs at a time? Or that alligators "talk" to each other? Find out more amazing alligator facts in this exciting, easy-to-read book. Image descriptions added.

Alone in His Teacher's House

by Louis Sachar Barbara Sullivan

Illus. in black-and-white. Marvin's friends think he's the luckiest boy in the world when his teacher asks him to dog-sit for a week. He gets to be alone in Mrs. North's house! But pretty soon it starts to look as if Marvin is not so lucky after all...."From the Trade Paperback edition.

Alvin Ailey

by Andrea Davis Pinkney Brian Pinkney

Describes the life, dancing, and choreography of Alvin Ailey, who created his own modern dance company to explore the black experience. Alvin Ailey is a biography of a brilliant dancer/choreographer as well as the story of the creation of Revelations, his modern dance masterpiece which premiered in New York City in 1960

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Babies, Burglars, and Other Bumps in the Night

by Lenore Look Leuyen Pham

Readers will herald the return of their favorite phobic boy in this, the fifth book in the beloved Alvin Ho series. Alvin's mother has been getting bigger . . . and bigger. Alvin's sure it's all the mochi cakes she's been eating, but it turns out she's pregnant! There are lots of scary things about babies, as everybody knows--there's learning CPR for the newborn and changing diapers (no way)--but the scariest thing of all is the fact that the baby could be a GIRL. As a result of the stress, Alvin develops a sympathetic pregnancy and hilarity definitely ensues. Once again, Lenore Look and LeUyen Pham deliver a story that's funny and touching in equal measures.

Amazing Whales!

by Sarah L. Thomson

How big are whales? How do whales breathe? Do they live alone or in groups? Why are so many whales in danger? This exceptional book for beginning readers explores one of the most amazing animals in the sea. Featuring breathtaking photographs from the Wildlife Conservation Society, Amazing Whales! is the latest title in a new I Can Read Book series about the fascinating animals that share our world and how we can help to keep them healthy and safe. [This text is listed as an example that meets Common Core Standards in English language arts for K-1 at http://www.corestandards.org.]

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #4: Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild!

by Herman Parish Lynne Avril

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia and her friends build a zoo in the backyard (complete with stuffed animals and attractions) and offer safari adventures to the entire neighborhood. This is the fourth book in the nationally bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, and it is just right for newly independent readers ready for a more challenging vocabulary and books with chapters.Amelia Bedelia takes everything literally, and that leads to all kinds of silly misunderstandings. The bestselling and beloved housekeeper has been making readers laugh for more than fifty years. Amelia Bedelia has a warm and positive attitude, and she has fun with language, vocabulary, and idioms. The Amelia Bedelia chapter books feature short, easy-to-read chapters, illustrations throughout, and Amelia Bedelia's can-do spirit. This is the fourth book in the chapter book series featuring the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper. The first book is called Amelia Bedelia Means Business, the second book is Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, and the third book is called Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!--and you don't have to read them in series order to enjoy them.

Amelia Bedelia Goes Camping

by Peggy Parish

A literal-minded housekeeper causes a ruckus on a camping trip when she attempts to make sense of some instructions. Picture descriptions added.

Amelia Bedelia Helps Out

by Peggy Parish

Helping hands Amelia Bedelia brings her niece -- and her literal-minded zaniness -- to Miss Emma's house for a day of work. It's a good thing Miss Emma likes to laugh because Amelia Bedelia makes her usual merry mess! Picture descriptions present on picture only pages.

The American Nation

by Michael B. Stoff James West Davidson

A textbook for United States history from earliest Indian civilizations to the present, with maps, charts, activities, study questions, and review chapters.

An Amish Christmas

by Richard Ammon Pamela Patrick

Some Amish children celebrate Christmas in their one-room school and in their own simple ways with their family and relatives.

Amos and Boris

by William Steig

Amos the mouse and Boris the whale: a devoted pair of friends with nothing at all in common, except good hearts and a willingness to help their fellow mammal. They meet after Amos sets out to sail the sea and finds himself in extreme need of rescue. And there will come a day, long after Boris has gone back to a life at sea and Amos has gone back to life on dry land, when the tiny mouse must find a way to rescue the great whale. [This text is listed as an example that meets Common Core Standards in English language arts for grades 2-3 at http://www.corestandards.org.]

Amy Meets Her Stepsister (The Critter Club)

by Marsha Riti Callie Barkley

Amy is excited to meet her new stepsister Chloe. . . but it turns out Chloe doesn't feel the same way Can Amy and Chloe get along? Amy's mom and dad have been divorced for as long as Amy can remember, but nothing prepares Amy for the news she gets on a weekend visit to her dad's house in Orange Blossom: Amy's dad is remarrying In addition to getting a stepmother, Amy will also be getting a stepsister her age named Chloe. As the girls spend more time together, Amy realizes that Chloe isn't as nice as she appears to be in front of the grown-ups. Chloe plays pranks on Amy and is just downright mean to her. Amy worries that she'll be stuck with this stinky stepsister for life. Will she and Chloe ever be friends? With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, The Critter Club chapter books are perfect for beginning readers.

Ananse's Feast

by Tololwa M. Mollel Andrew Glass

When the clever spider Ananse outwits Akye the turtle by inviting him to a feast he cannot touch, Akye plans a tasty revenge. This clever retelling of an Ashanti tale is brought to life by lavish, comic illustrations.

Anatole and the Cat

by Eve Titus

Anatole is the happiest, most contented mouse in all of Paris. He is Vice-President in charge of Cheese Tasting at Duvall's cheese factory. He works in secret at night--the people at Duvall have no idea their mysterious taster is really a mouse! So M'sieu Duvall thinks nothing of bringing his pet cat to the factory...Clever Anatole must act to protect his job, and his life! He must do what no mouse has done before--find a way to bell the cat. Bonne chance, Anatole!

Animal Homes

by Sandra Widener

A book about different types of animals and the places they live.

Animal Noses

by Elizabeth Chobanian

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Animals

by Delta Education

A children's book about animals.

Animals Hiding

by Daniel Gittie

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Animals of Africa

by Anne Miranda Mernie Gallagher Cole

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Animals Sleeping

by Amy Levin Jenny Halket Pedro Julio Gonzales

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Anna's Summer Songs

by Mary Q. Steele

Trees, flowers, ferns, and fruit-- Anna's joyous songs celebrate everything that grows. Delightful children's poetry with picture descriptions present.

Annie and Snowball and the Dress-up Birthday

by Cynthia Rylant

Annie and her pet bunny, Snowball, love living next door to Annie's favorite cousin, Henry and his dog, Mudge. Whether it's playing Frisbee or watching old movies, there's no shortage of fun to be had when these four are together. Annie's birthday is coming up, and she can't wait to invite Henry and Mudge over for a dress-up party. But when the guests arrive, it's Annie who gets the big surprise! Picture descriptions present.

Antarctica (Earth's Continents)

by Mary Lindeen

EARTH'S CONTINENTS lets you begin exploring Earth's seven continents. Learn about each continent's land, people, animals, and cultures just by turning the pages! Read all the books in the EARTH'S CONTINENTS series: Africa; Antarctica; Asia; Australia; Europe; North America; South America. Picture captions and descriptions present.

An Anteater Named Arthur

by Bernard Waber

In a story told through his mother's eyes, Arthur is seen as a sometimes annoying, but always lovable, anteater.

Ants are Busy

by Reggie Holladay Margaret Gallo

Jeff and Rose explore all they can about ants.

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,468 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

Help

Select your download format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. For more details, visit the Formats page under the Getting Started tab.

See and hear words read aloud
  • DAISY Text - See words on the screen and hear words being read aloud with the text-to-speech voice installed on your reading tool. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Can also be used in audio-only mode. Compatible with many reading tools, including Bookshare’s free reading tools.
  • DAISY Text with Images - Similar to DAISY Text with the addition of images within the Text. Your reading tool must support images.
  • Read Now with Bookshare Web Reader - Read and see images directly from your Internet browser without downloading! Text-to-speech voicing and word highlighting are available on Google Chrome (extension installation required). Other browsers can be used with limited features. Learn more
Listen to books with audio only
  • DAISY Audio - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Must be used with a DAISY Audio compatible reading tool.
  • MP3 - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate using tracks. Can be used with any MP3 player.
Read in Braille
  • BRF (Braille Ready Format) - Read with any BRF compatible refreshable braille display; navigate using the search or find feature.
  • DAISY Text - Read with any DAISY 3.0 compatible refreshable braille display, navigate by page, chapter, section, and more.
  • Embossed Braille - Use Bookshare’s DAISY Text or BRF formats to generate embossed braille.