Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 76 through 100 of 471 results

Christmas Angel

by Laura Dollin

For the littlest readers - a Christmas board book with a twinkly cover. CHRISTMAS ANGEL may be little, but she glistens brightly. Look closely - she's there by the star on the Christmas tree, above each branch and golden light, watching over sleeping children on Christmas Eve. Picture descriptions present.

Christmas at Stony Creek

by Stephanie Greene Chris Sheban

The pond at Stony Creek is perfect for ice skating, and a blanket of snow is on the ground. It's almost Christmas. Pipsqueak wishes she could spend the days at the pond, then curl up in front of a glowing fire with her family. But Papa has gone away to search for food. He promised to be home soon, so by Christmas Eve, Pip is worried. What will they eat for Christmas dinner? How can they celebrate without Papa? Pip knows she must do something. There are mountains of food in the huge house on the hill. The one filled with cats and traps. The most dangerous place in Stony Creek. Mama has forbidden everyone from even mentioning the house. Pip's not sure she has the courage to go there, but she has to try. She has to do it for Mama, Kit, Will, Nibs, Nan, and baby Finny. For Christmas. And for Papa. Braveness starts with a single step.

A Clean House For Mole And Mouse

by Harriet Ziefert David Prebenna

Mole and Mouse have a nice house. "But it's dirty," said Mouse. "Let's clean it up." So Mole and Mouse clean all the rooms -- until they look just fine! Then when Mole wants to use her clean house, Mouse has other ideas.

Clifford And The Big Storm

by Norman Bridwell

The most popular big, red, lovable dog that ever was! Clifford books have sold millions of copies in nearly half a century - and his series airing on PBS Kids TV has been enormously popular. In this book, When a hurricane strikes while Clifford and Emily Elizabeth are having fun visiting her grandmother at the beach, Clifford the big red dog knows just what to do to keep everyone safe.

Clifford's Big Red Easter

by Nancy Parent

Happy Easter, Clifford! Children will enjoy this story about Clifford and Emily Elizabeth's Easter preparations. It's Eastertime, and Emily Elizabeth and Clifford are making Easter baskets for Clifford's friends. There's even a surprise for Clifford-- an Easter basket filled with extra large treats just for Clifford! Picture descriptions present on picture only pages.

Clifford's First Day of School

by Norman Bridwell

There's so much to do in school, and Clifford the Small Red Puppy wants to try it all. From finger-painting, to making cookies, Clifford has many hilarious misadventures that make him even more loveable than ever!

Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs

by Judi Barrett Ron Barrett

Life is delicious in the town of Chewandswallow where it rains soup and juice, snows mashed potatoes, and blows storms of hamburgers--until the weather takes a turn for the worse. Images and image descriptions available.


by Margaret Ballinger Rachel Gosset

The children in this story collect lots of different things. They keep them in jars, under the bed, and even in the closet.<P> What do you like to collect?<P> Where do you keep your collections?

Color Dance

by Ann Jonas

A girl in red, a girl in yellow, a girl in blue, and a boy in black and white are all set to stir up the rainbow. Watch them create a living kaleidoscope, step by step by step.

Comet's Nine Lives

by Jan Brett

Like all cats, Comet has nine lives and, when he loses his first one in a Nantucket garden, he wisely decides that it's time to settle down. After looking for homes in a bookstore, on a sea-going scalloper, in an ice cream shop, in a theater, and at a Fourth of July concert, Comet finally meets a lighthouse cat and knows he's home at last. Brett captures Nantucket's nautical scenery in exquisite and colorful detail.


by Don Freeman

"A winning, completely childlike picture book in which a stuffed bear waiting hopefully in a toy department finds a home with a little black girl who wants Corduroy so much that, when her mother refuses to buy him, she comes back the next day with her own money. Endearing, brightly colored pictures together with the text affectionately recount Corduroy's adventures." -Booklist Images and descriptions available.

Count with Me

by Hector Borlasca Olive Jackson

NIMAC-sourced textbook

The Cow Went Over the Mountain

by Feodor Rojankovsky Jeanette Krinsley

Little Cow thinks life will be better on the "other mountain," and convinces a few animals that the grass will be munchier, the bugs crunchier, the water sploshier, the mud sloshier . . . but when they get there, they find that the grass isn't really greener on the other side. This simple, witty tale, brought to life by Caldecott medalist Feodor Rojankovsky, was originally published in 1963 and is now back in print as a Little Golden Book Classic.

Cozy Baby

by Disney Enterprises

This charming fabric book invites baby to hug, squeeze, and nuzzle. A prelude to sleep, this delightfully written book will relax and calm Baby, sending him off to the sweetest of dreams. Picture descriptions present.

The Cupboard

by John Burningham

A very simple story relating the experience of a young child who enjoys playing with all the things in the kitchen cupboard.

Curious George

by H. A. Rey Margret Rey

Brought to life over sixty years ago by Margret and H.A. Rey, Curious George has found a lasting place in the hearts of millions of children all over the world. Along with his friends, George has had many fun adventures


by Greg Shed

Embarking on a new life, Zoe and her family journey west to the Nebraska Territory in the 1800s.<P><P> When Zoe and her family arrive at their claim, nothing distinguishes it from the miles and miles of surrounding prairie. Even after they build their soddie, the home can't be seen from any distance. Zoe has never seen Papa so happy or Mama so sad. But when she takes a trip to the small prairie town with Papa, Zoe sees something that might make a difference to their new soddie, and to Mama's life, too.

Dangerous Dinos

by Sarah Creese

Learn about amazing dinosaurs!

Dani Salva el día (Edificando el reino de Dios)

by Andy Holmes

Edificando el reino de Dios: un paso a la vez. ¡Dani salva el día! ¡Es tiempo de ponerse a trabajar! ¡Los camiones tienen su tarea y están listos para construir! Pero se encuentran con una sorpresa: una pequeña ardilla llama Earl que se ha perdido. ¿Cómo harán sus trabajos y ayudarán a Earl a encontrar el camino a su casa? Dozer, Diggit, Stretch y Tibi deben usar sus características especiales y trabajar juntos para ayudar a Earl y dar gloria a Dios.Hay pocos libros animados y basados en la fe para varones. Esta nueva marca inspiracional para niños se hace eco de la fuerte tendencia a la construcción, como Where Do Diggers Sleep At Night? y Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. La construcción y los camiones son siempre temas interesantes para los niños, haciendo de estos libros destacados títulos por sí solos.A los padres y madres les encantará esta divertida historia que ayuda a los niños a aprender de manera colorida y activa sobre ser amables y ayudar a otros.Andy Holmes es un autor de best sellers infantiles, con más de 500.000 libros vendidos.

Daniel O'Rourke: An Irish Tale

by Gerald Mcdermott

[from inside front cover] "Poor Daniel O'Rourke! His trouble begins when he goes to a grand party at the great mansion on the hill. He stuffs himself with green cheese and goose liver and dances till he can dance no more. On the way home, Dan pauses to rest by the pooka's spirit's wall--little does he realize his peril! The fine summer night suddenly turns into a nightmare, as a rushing river sweeps Dan off into a series of bizarre adventures." This is a merry retelling of an old Irish folktale. It's enjoyable reading for St. Patrick's Day or for any time of the year.

Dawdle Duckling

by Toni Buzzeo

One Mama Duck paddles and quacks. One, two, three ducklings swim behind, but the fourth little duckling dawdles and dreams, preens and plays, splashes and spins . . . A cheerful reassuring tale of youthful rebellion and parental protection--with an exciting surprise ending!

The Day It Rained Hearts

by Felicia Bond

One day it rains hearts, and Cornelia Augusta catches them. Each heart is special in its own way, and Cornelia Augusta knows exactly who to send them to. Picture descriptions added.

The Day The Crayons Quit

by Oliver Jeffers Drew Daywalt

Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking--each believes he is the true color of the sun.<P> What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?<P> Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.

Dinosaur Train Little Golden Book Favorites (Dinosaur Train)

by Golden Books Andrea Posner-Sanchez

Buddy and his Pteranodon siblings from the hit PBS KIDS show Dinosaur Train are featured in this Little Golden Book hardcover treasury. Boys and girls ages 2-5 will love reading three stories--Triceratops for Lunch; Hooting, Tooting Dinosaurs; and The Spiky Stegosaurus.

Do You Like Rain?

by Cynthia Swain

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Showing 76 through 100 of 471 results


Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.