Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1,551 through 1,575 of 7,659 results

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid #7)

by Jeff Kinney

Greg tries to find a partner to take to the Valentine's Day dance.

The Diary of Melanie Martin

by Carol Weston Paul Michael

Dear Diary,You will never in a million years guess where we're going. Nope. Guess again. Never mind. I'll tell you. Italy! We're going to ITALY! In Europe!! Across the ocean!!! I even have a passport. It's really cool, except I'm squinting my eyes in the photo so I look like a dork. At least that's what my brother said. I call him Matt the brat. You would too. Trust me. . . . Go ahead. It's not snooping, because you're invited to dig right into the private diary of Melanie Martin, age 10. Melanie is off to Italy on a family vacation with her art-obsessed mom, her grumpy dad, and her annoyingly cute 6-year-old brother. But Italy isn't exactly everything Melanie expects it to be. As she discovers Michelangelo, gelato, and the joy of penning poetry, she also discovers how much her crazy family really means to her. Maybe she won't trade them in after all. From the Hardcover edition.

Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?

by Dr Seuss

The skunk has troubles; no one likes its smell! The snake has troubles; peoples' fears won't quell. The porcupine has troubles; none will scratch his tail. The dog, I think, has troubles; fleas bite him without fail! To be a boy, then, I should say, Is best of all 'cause boys can play!

Did You Hear?

by Reggie Holladay Karen J. Guralnick

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Diesel's Devious Deed and Other Thomas the Tank Engine Stories (Thomas & Friends)

by W. Awdry

Diesel, the new engine, devises a plan to get back at Duck for causing the freight cars to laugh at him. This collection also features "Pop Goes the Diesel," "A Close Shave for Duck," and "Woolly Bear".

A Different World

by S.W. Gonzalez Simon Ng

NIMAC-sourced textbook

A Different World [Approaching]

by Simon Ng S. W. Gonzalez

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Dinkin Dings and the Double From Dimension 9

by Guy Bass Pete Williamson

Imagine how frightened poor Dinkin is when he unwittingly brings Danger Dings, his bespectacled double to life. And when The Actually Frightened Things go after both boys, only one of them is able to take those terrifying creatures down. Betcha can't guess who! .

Dinkin Dings and the Frightening Things

by Guy Bass Pete Williamson

Dinkin Dings is afraid of everything. Only the Frightening Things-the three monsters who live under his bed-don't scare him. So when Dinkin suspects the people next door are evil zombies in disguise, he enlists his three friends to help take them down. But can a ghost, a skeleton, and a monster help a panic-stricken boy rid the world of a family of zombies? .

Dinosaur Alert! (Nancy Drew Notebooks #40)

by Carolyn Keene

NANCY DISCOVERS DINOSAUR FOOTPRINTS IN HER OWN BACKYARD! The most annoying boys in Nancy's class offer her a deal. If she can prove that a giant footprint they've found on the school grounds was really made by a dinosaur, they'll stop teasing her and her friends -- forever! Always ready to take on a case, Nancy agrees, though she thinks the boys are wrong. Dinosaurs never roamed River Heights -- or did they? But then she gets a mean note: "Don't go where you don't belong!" When Nancy finds huge footprints in her own backyard, she's hunting everywhere for answers. It's a monster of a mystery, and she doesn't have a zillion years to solve it!

Dinosaur Babies

by Lucille Recht Penner Peter Barrett

Illus. in full color. Meet the cutest (and biggest!) babies of all time in the first nonfiction Step 1. The hatching of eggs, the habits, and the hazards faced by prehistoric toddlers are all here in this accurate, accessible look at a perennially popular subject.

Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars

by Cory Putman Oakes

Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my! Fans of Michael Buckley's NERDS and Dan Gutman's Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur?When you're part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy. (Yes, sleeping with plates is weird. No, dino-human hybrids do not have second brains in their butts.) But Sawyer's life is normal(ish) -- until he's yanked aboard a UFO and sent on a mission to Mars.Sawyer, Elliot and Sylvie travel to Mars to find her missing father, but they find even bigger trouble. Mars is trying to kick Pluto out of the solar system. And the fate of both planets will be decided by the upcoming Pluto VS Mars soccer match. Of course.It's an intergalactic mess, and only Sawyer can save Mars, defend Pluto and protect the galaxy..."You thought your day at school was rough. Try being half dinosaur. Dinosaur Boy is a hilarious adventure and as sharp as a stegosaurus's tail, with twists and turns on every page...fantastic." --Nathan Bransford, author of Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow"Funny, fast-paced, and filled with surprising twists, Dinosaur Boy is a charming story about friendship, bullies, dinosaurs,and learning to live with being very, very different. The ending will have boys and girls roaring for more of Sawyer's adventures, and possibly wishing for their very own dinosaur genes!" --Nikki Loftin, author of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy and Nightingale's Nest

Dinosaur Days

by Joyce Milton Franco Tempesta

Illus. in full color. Difficult dinosaur names are simplified with phonics.

Dinosaur Disaster (Hardy Boys Clues Bros. #5)

by Franklin W. Dixon

A special effects master has brought an exhibit of dinosaur movie models to Bayport Elementary. But before Frank and Joe can check out the prehistoric beasts, the most awesome model vanishes. Now the boys face a monster of a mystery as they set out to save the dinosaur -- and save the day!

The Dinosaur Mystery

by Gertrude Chandler Warner Charles Tang

Unusual events start when the Alden children assist with a dinosaur exhibit opening at the Pickering Natural History Museum.

Dinosaur Story

by Joanna Cole

Learn all about different types of dinosaurs and what their world was like and how they lived.

The Dinosaur That Followed Me Home (Camp Haunted Hills #3)

by Bruce Coville

Stuart looks forward to another adventurous summer at Camp Haunted Hills, but he gets more than he bargained for when he and his friends inadvertently travel back to the time of the dinosaurs. Illustrations described.

The Dinosaur Who Lived In My Backyard

by Susan Davis B. G. Hennessy

Although they disappeared long ago, dinosaurs live on in children's imaginations. A young boy playfully imagines the "dinosaur who hatched in the backyard and grew to the size of the family car...

Dinosaurs

by Steve Brusatte

From the king of the dinosaurs the Tyrannosaurus Rex to the formidable Brachiosaurus, dinosaurs are a perennial favorite of children of all ages.The 14 stunning images in this bookazine reveal the dinosaurs as you have never seen them before. Every poster is accompanied by the facts and figures surrounding the individual dinosaurs, including information about their habitat, food and predators. Featuring a dinosaur family tree and scale pictures to help compare the size and dominance of these incredible beasts, this entertaining and educational collection will captivate and amaze.

Dinosaurs

by Ken Jennings Mike Lowery

Travel back in time to the dinosaur age with this interactive trivia book from Jeopardy! winner and New York Times bestselling author Ken Jennings.With this book about dinosaurs, you'll become an expert and wow your friends and teachers with some awesome facts: Did you know that dinosaurs skin was more like bump bird skin than modern snake or crocodile scales? Or that the Tyrannosaurus Rex might have croaked like a frog instead of roaring? With great illustrations, cool trivia, and fun quizzes to test your knowledge, this guide will have you on your way to whiz-kid status in no time.

Dinosaurs and Fossils

by Delta Education

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House #1)

by Mary Pope Osborne Sal Murdocca

Before Jack and Annie can find out, the mysterious tree house whisks them to the prehistoric past. Now they have to figure out how to get home. Can they do it before dark... or will they become a dinosaur's dinner?

Dinotrux Go to School

by Chris Gall

Dinotrux--the incredible dinosaur-truck mashups--are about to take the leveled reader category by storm! In this Passport to Reading Level 1 reader, today is the first day of school. The Dinotrux are nervous! What will they eat for lunch? Will their teacher be nice? But the Dinotrux don't need to worry. They can help each other. And school isn't scary. It's fun, especially when you are part dinosaur and part truck!

Dirt

by Steve Tomecek

Brief text explores how soil is formed, its layers, and its importance as a natural resource that living things need to survive.

Dirty Dog Boogie

by Loris Lesynski

This collection of original poems will knock your socks off, and Lesynski has just the poem for that event: Sock Fluff. Her poetry is an invitation to be witty, expressive and creative, and her words demonstrate just how much fun poetry and everyday life can be.

Showing 1,551 through 1,575 of 7,659 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.