Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1,551 through 1,575 of 9,198 results

The Copernicus Archives #2: Becca and the Prisoner's Cross

by Tony Abbott

Travel deeper into the mysterious world of the Copernicus Legacy with the Copernicus Archives: exciting, fast-paced novellas that get you close to the characters and the heart of the adventure.The Copernicus Archives #2: Becca and the Prisoner's Cross is studious language expert Becca's thrilling first-person account of the next stop in the Kaplans' perilous journey. As Becca and her family race through London, it's up to Becca to make sense of the strange time blackouts she's experiencing before the evil Teutonic Order beats them to the next relic. Or worse, hurts the people she loves.Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson, Becca and the Prisoner's Cross continues the thrilling Copernicus Legacy quest and brings one of the characters into the spotlight.Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

The Copernicus Legacy: The Forbidden Stone

by Tony Abbott Bill Perkins

Bestselling author Tony Abbott's epic new middle-grade series the Copernicus Legacy begins with The Forbidden Stone, a thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue, and action.Wade, Lily, Darrell, and Becca fly from Texas to Germany for the funeral of an old family friend. But instead of just paying their respects, they wind up on a dangerous, mind-blowing quest to unlock an ancient, guarded secret that could destroy the fate of the world.Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this first book in an exciting series that takes the reader all over the globe in a race to find pieces of a mysterious hidden past--before it's too late.Supports the Common Core State Standards.

The Copernicus Legacy: The Golden Vendetta

by Tony Abbott

Filled with pulse-pounding action and cryptic codes, The Golden Vendetta is the third engrossing book in bestselling author Tony Abbott's cloak-and-dagger series for young readers.It's been two months since the Kaplan family hunted down the Serpens relic, but when the evil Galina Krause suddenly and violently reappears, Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca have no choice but to face her again. Now they must race to find an artifact said to be crafted by Leonardo da Vinci himself--perhaps the strangest Guardian of all. Along the way, they uncover another layer to Galina's sinister endgame . . . and there might not be enough time to stop it.Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this adventurous series.Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

The Copernicus Legacy: The Serpent's Curse

by Tony Abbott Bill Perkins

Bestselling author Tony Abbott returns with the next book in the Copernicus Legacy series, a globe-trotting adventure packed with more riddles, puzzles, and secret histories. The hunt for Copernicus's first relic sent Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca to the far reaches of the world and put them in serious danger. But they never imagined Sara Kaplan--Darrell and Wade's mother--would be kidnapped by the conniving Galina Krause. Now they must race the evil Teutonic Order to find the Serpens relic and rescue Sara before it's too late.Filled with suspense and action, fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this epic series, which supports the Common Core State Standards.

The Copycat Mystery (Boxcar Children #83)

by Gertrude Chandler Warner Hodges Soileau

The Alden children are going back in time by helping at an old Victorian house that has been turned into a museum. But rumor has it that the place is haunted by the spirit of the practical joker Horace Wagner! Is there really a ghost?

Coraline

by Neil Gaiman Dave Mckean

The day after they moved in, Coraline went exploring.... In Coraline's family's new flat are twenty-one windows and fourteen doors. Thirteen of the doors open and close.The fourteenth is locked, and on the other side is only a brick wall, until the day Coraline unlocks the door to find a passage to another flat in another house just like her own.Only it's different.At first, things seem marvelous in the other flat. The food is better. The toy box is filled with wind-up angels that flutter around the bedroom, books whose pictures writhe and crawl and shimmer, little dinosaur skulls that chatter their teeth. But there's another mother, and another father, and they want Coraline to stay with them and be their little girl. They want to change her and never let her go.Other children are trapped there as well, lost souls behind the mirrors. Coraline is their only hope of rescue. She will have to fight with all her wits and all the tools she can find if she is to save the lost children, her ordinary life, and herself.Critically acclaimed and award-winning author Neil Gaiman will delight readers with his first novel for all ages.

Coraline

by Neil Gaiman Dave Mckean

The day after they moved in, Coraline went exploring.... <P> In Coraline's family's new flat are twenty-one windows and fourteen doors. Thirteen of the doors open and close.<P> The fourteenth is locked, and on the other side is only a brick wall, until the day Coraline unlocks the door to find a passage to another flat in another house just like her own.<P> Only it's different.<P> At first, things seem marvelous in the other flat. The food is better. The toy box is filled with wind-up angels that flutter around the bedroom, books whose pictures writhe and crawl and shimmer, little dinosaur skulls that chatter their teeth. But there's another mother, and another father, and they want Coraline to stay with them and be their little girl. They want to change her and never let her go.<P> Other children are trapped there as well, lost souls behind the mirrors. Coraline is their only hope of rescue. She will have to fight with all her wits and all the tools she can find if she is to save the lost children, her ordinary life, and herself.<P> Critically acclaimed and award-winning author Neil Gaiman will delight readers with his first novel for all ages.

Coraline 10th Anniversary Edition

by Neil Gaiman Dave Mckean

"Coraline discovered the door a little while after they moved into the house. . . ."When Coraline steps through a door to find another house strangely similar to her own (only better), things seem marvelous.But there's another mother there, and another father, and they want her to stay and be their little girl. They want to change her and never let her go.Coraline will have to fight with all her wit and courage if she is to save herself and return to her ordinary life. Celebrating ten years of Neil Gaiman's first modern classic for young readers, this edition is enriched with a brand-new foreword from the author, a reader's guide, and more.

Cordially Uninvited

by Jennifer Roy

It's The Princess Diaries meets Mean Girls when eleven-year-old Claire is invited to the royal wedding of the century!Claire Gross, age eleven, might live in sleepy upstate New York, but she's about to be a junior bridesmaid in the wedding of the century! Claire's cousin Belle is engaged to the Prince of England, and Claire and her mom are heading to London for the royal ceremony. Getting whisked away on a trans-Atlantic jet and thrown into a whirlwind of wedding activities would be a dream for any other girl, but Claire isn't sure this is a match made in heaven. To make matters worse, another junior bridesmaid seems determined to sabotage the event! Can Claire put aside her own misgivings to save the day? What if there's no such thing as happily ever after? From award-winning author Jennifer Roy, this is a hilarious, heartfelt story about a girl who discovers that fairy tales may not exist, but sometimes there's still a little magic to be found in real life.

Cordially Uninvited

by Jennifer Roy

Every girl wishes she was a princess--and Claire's cousin is living the dream! But will this royal romance end in disaster? Eleven-year-old Claire Gross is fascinated by all things royal--especially because her very own cousin Belle is engaged to the Prince of England! Even though Claire is going to be a junior bridesmaid, she's not as excited about the wedding as you might think. For one thing, she can't tell anyone--not even her best friend. And for another, Claire's parents are divorced, so she's not so sure that "happily ever after" even exists.But when Claire gets to England and meets mean-girl Pandora--also a junior bridesmaid--she quickly realizes that whether or not she believes in true love, if she doesn't take action, Pandora could break up Belle's relationship! It may be the royal party of the century--but between the mishaps, the mayhem, and an awful social-climbing princess-wannabe, will there still be wedding bells for the happy couple?

Showing 1,551 through 1,575 of 9,198 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.