Browse Results

More NIMAC books are available at www.nimac.us. If you find your title in the NIMAC and not in Bookshare then please contact us to request it.

Showing 76 through 100 of 12,249 results

The Apollo 13 Mission (Disasters In History Ser.)

by Tom Adamson Donald B. Lemke Keith Tucker

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Bright Ideas About Light (Into Reading, Level T #60)

by Kevin Adkins

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Heroes for Civil Rights

by David A. Adler Bill Farnsworth

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. , civil rights leader. Fannie Lou Hamer, founder of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party. The Little Rock Nine, pioneers in social integration. Whether marching, speaking, or simply going to school, these brave men and women fought to advance social justice. David A. Adler's moving biographies and Bill Farnsworth's evocative paintings honor these Americans who risked their own lives so that others could enjoy their rights.

Cam Jansen and the Secret Service Mystery (Cam Jansen Mystery Ser. #26)

by David A. Adler Susanna Natti

NIMAC-sourced textbook <P><P>The governor, a presidential candidate, is visiting Cam and Eric's school for the dedication of a new library. Bang! A loud sound like a gunshot startles everyone during the ceremony. Was it really a gun—or a noisy cover for a crime? Click along with Cam as she teams up with the secret service to solve the mystery. After twenty-five years, Cam Jansen continues to win new fans with each mystery.

Heroes of the Revolution

by David A. Adler Donald A. Smith

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Es tan solo Estanislao (¡Arriba la Lectura!, Read Aloud Module 2 #2)

by Jon Agee

NIMAC-sourced textbook

It's Only Stanley (Into Reading, Read Aloud Module #2)

by Jon Agee

NIMAC-sourced textbook <P><P>Fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers will love this mischievously funny read-aloud from award-winning author/illustrator Jon Agee <P><P>Mysterious noises keep waking up the Wimbledon family. "That's very odd," says Mr. Wimbledon each time, but when he returns from checking on the sounds, he's always reassuring: "It's only Stanley; he's fixing the oil tank." "It's only Stanley; he's clearing the bathtub drain." <P><P>But what Stanley the dog is actually doing while his oblivious family goes back to bed is deliciously absurd: he's turning the house into a rocket ship to zoom himself and his family to another planet for an alien encounter. This is a perfect rhyming read-aloud for fans of irreverent tales like Click Clack Moo and I Want My Hat Back.

The New Dog

by Dan Ahearn Laura Watson

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Meteorology Today: An Introduction to Weather, Climate, and the Environment, 8th Ed.

by C. Donald Ahrens

Illustrated throughout with color photographs, satellite images, and diagrams, this textbook gives undergraduates a visual introduction to the study of meteorology. The emphasis is on the understanding and application of meteorological principles, and students are encouraged to apply what they have learned when observing the weather around them. The 19 self-contained chapters can be covered in any order desired. A removable, laminated cloud chart poster is found at the back of the volume. Annotation ©2006 Book News, Inc. , Portland, OR (booknews. com)

Things I See [Kindergarten]

by Simon Aidan

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Prentice Hall Literature Pennsylvania, Language and Literacy [Grade 6]

by Wiggins Et Al

NIMAC-sourced textbook

The Best Place to Live: Set of 6 (Readers' and Writers' Genre Workshop Ser.)

by Sarah Albee

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Frederick Douglass; Sojourner Truth

by Sarah Albee

Born into slavery, Frederick Douglass and Sojourner Truth achieved freedom and historical importance during their lives. Dedicated to the welfare of their race and to the equality of all people, they earned their places in history through powerful words and deeds. What was life like for these slaves? How did they achieve greatness? Read these biographies to find out.

Abimanyu; Mulan

by Sarah Albee David Harrington

Abimanyu leads the way against a clan of enemy warriors. Can this inexperienced young man succeed, or will he fall victim to the violations of the sacred rules of battle? Mulan must find a way to spare her father from service in the Emperor's army. But how can a teenage girl uphold her family's honor and serve her homeland? Read these legends to find out. (Set of 6 with Teacher's Guide and Comprehension Question Card)

The Little Sparrow, A Cinderella Story from Italy [Grade 3]

by Elizabeth Albert Annoushka Galouchka

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Farmer Mike [Grade 2]

by Elizabeth Albert Stephen Lewis

NIMAC-sourced textbook

The Hat, Level K

by Roy Albert Doug Roy

NIMAC-sourced textbook

From Dragonflies to Helicopters: Learning from Nature

by Manuel Alemán

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Plants: An Amazing Resource

by Manuel Alemán

NIMAC-sourced textbook

The Power of Wind

by Manuel Alemán

NIMAC-sourced textbook

The Power of Wind

by Manuel Alemán

NIMAC-sourced textbook

TECHNOLOGY AND NATURE: Water

by Manuel Alemán

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Lucy and the Bully

by Claire Alexander

Lucy is good at drawing and making things at school. But there's a bully at school, and he's very mean to Lucy. She can't tell anyone the bully rips her books and breaks her things, because he told her not to--or else. Now every day she comes home scared and sad. What can Lucy do? And who can Lucy tell? Claire Alexander's simple story and bright illustrations will help young children talk openly about bullying. Best of all, it will reassure them that bullies can be stopped. Claire Alexander lives in England, where she studied at the Kent Institute of Art and Design in Canterbury.

¿Cómo crecen los ingredientes de tu ensalada? (¡Arriba la Lectura!, Big Book Unit 4 #8)

by Francie Alexander

NIMAC-sourced textbook

¡Feliz cumpleaños para Estados Unidos! (¡Arriba la Lectura!, Big Book Unit 4 #6)

by Francie Alexander

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Refine Search

Showing 76 through 100 of 12,249 results